Young Writers Society

Home » Literary works » Satire

Literary Works » All » Satire

Search literary works




  • Poetry » Satire, Dramatic
    danger
    2

    .


    Yoshikrab - Sun Feb 14, 2021 9:40 pm
    12+

  • Short Story » Satire, Culture
    Snow White and Narcissus
    4

    A retelling of the famous tale by the Grimm Brothers! I hope you enjoy!


    baranaxoy - Sat Dec 26, 2020 3:45 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Romantic, Satire
    Match made in Heaven
    2

    Two people must pretend to love each other for a reality TV show.


    Ailah2005 - Tue Dec 22, 2020 5:50 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Novel / Chapter » Supernatural, Satire
    The Rage (Chapter 17)
    2

    Maeve thinks her housemate is insane. Ezra is confused when Gabriel insists on shadowing him.


    MissGangamash - Wed Dec 02, 2020 9:50 pm
    12+

  • Poetry » Satire, Dramatic
    Prisoner
    3

    Basically my own twisted version of how unfortunately most relationships/marriages go down


    BIHXY - Tue Nov 24, 2020 5:17 pm
    18+ Mature Content

  • Short Story » Satire
    Names
    2

    A coming-of-age story, but something is wrong.


    Liminality - Mon Nov 23, 2020 9:37 am

  • Poetry » Culture, Satire
    New Age
    2

    A/N: The lack of grammar in non-italicized lines and the structure is intentional.


    Anamel - Sat Nov 07, 2020 7:23 am
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Narrative, Satire
    Enforced Happiness
    5

    In a world where happiness is mandatory, is feeling sad a crime?


    AbduBinSaj8 - Thu Oct 29, 2020 6:16 am
    16+ Language

  • Poetry » Humor, Satire
    A Follow up
    2

    A bit ago I wrote a poem, but then my mindset changed and so now I wrote another crappy poem about the new mindset.


    MaybeAndrew - Tue Oct 27, 2020 5:25 pm

  • Short Story » Satire, Humor
    God Makes a Deal with the Devil
    6

    God and Satan walk into a bar...


    Vil - Sat Oct 17, 2020 2:23 pm
    18+ Language

  • Novel / Chapter » Satire, Action / Adventure
    Queen (Chp. 4)
    2

    "Author's" story. Enjoy the third person while you still can.


    Staphsendingmenoodles - Tue Oct 13, 2020 1:10 pm
    18+ Language Violence Mature Content

  • Novel / Chapter » Action / Adventure, Satire
    Queen (Chp 3)
    2

    "I'm in a car with bratty psycho...and that's...that's okay."


    Staphsendingmenoodles - Fri Oct 09, 2020 2:19 pm
    18+ Language Violence

  • Novel / Chapter » Action / Adventure, Satire
    Queen (Chp 2.)
    4

    "He now telling me I should be his queen."


    Staphsendingmenoodles - Wed Oct 07, 2020 4:50 pm
    18+ Language Violence

  • Poetry » Satire, Humor
    "poetry is like pencils"
    7

    Or is it like paper?


    whatchamacallit - Sun Sep 13, 2020 2:30 am

  • Poetry » Humor, Satire
    Perseus
    3

    Following the chicken trend, this is what i came up with


    Buranko - Sun Sep 06, 2020 9:22 pm


The secret of being tiresome is to tell everything.
— Voltaire