Young Writers Society

Home » Literary works » Lyrics

Literary Works » Lyrics

Search literary works




  • Lyrics » Lyrical
    Deep Sea Darling
    6

    a song about someone who loves a deep-sea mermaid, but it doesn't really end well (written for the Outlands Storybook)


    soundofmind - Mon Oct 01, 2018 4:01 am

  • Lyrics » General, Dramatic
    Breaking
    3

    This poem is my true life.


    LadyAstella - Thu Sep 06, 2018 3:29 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Realistic, Other
    do you remember?
    3

    Summer Outside Your Comfort Zone attempt #4


    scribbleinks - Thu Aug 30, 2018 3:25 am

  • Lyrics » General, Lyrical
    Body
    2

    A song about a voice in my head wanting his own body.


    InfiniteRectangles - Fri Aug 17, 2018 10:50 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Romantic, Dramatic
    S.J.H- will it ever be over?
    2

    .


    Casanova - Sat Aug 04, 2018 8:43 am
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Humor, Lyrical
    Viva la Leaderboard
    2

    Viva la Vida by Coldplay Parody. Saen dared me to post it.


    RaidenCheese - Sun Jul 08, 2018 3:28 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Romantic, Lyrical
    El Amor
    3

    Love between a girl and a guy... in Spanish. Please give me tips on my grammar and if it fits well together. It's my first poem/song in Spanish.


    AnoCannotUserName - Fri Jul 06, 2018 1:30 am
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Dramatic, Satire
    Obsessed
    2

    I wrote this when I was in one of my Violet Incredible moods which happens often.


    Katnes - Thu Jun 28, 2018 7:01 pm
    12+

  • Lyrics » Lyrical, Realistic
    Part 2 (You don't know me at all)
    4

    Part 2 to Bible Verse - a follow-up about not letting negative people bring you down


    Carlito - Sun Jun 24, 2018 1:50 pm

  • Lyrics » General
    Same Old
    7

    A song I wrote about wanting to get away from it all


    InfiniteRectangles - Mon Apr 30, 2018 7:21 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Lyrical, Lyrical
    1.2.3
    5

    1.2.3 you never actually need

    Random avatar
    pattyperfection - Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:48 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » General
    What is life
    4

    What is life

    Random avatar
    Zoomy2003 - Fri Apr 20, 2018 4:04 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Lyrical, Lyrical
    First the Rain
    7

    A song about rain-shine


    RedWingsBlueSky - Sat Mar 24, 2018 5:12 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Realistic, Lyrical
    Bendicion
    2

    Bendicion is a Spanish term. It means "Blessing" people say it to their loved ones. I never got to say it to my grandmother. This is half of the song


    Vermiliondawn - Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:58 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Spiritual, Narrative
    slow down
    7

    We need to slow down and notice what's happening around us


    TheBlueCat - Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:05 pm
    E - Everyone


Those are my principles. If you don't like them I have others.
— Groucho Marx