Young Writers Society

Home » Literary works » Lyrics

Literary Works » Lyrics

Search literary works




  • Lyrics » Lyrical, Other
    My Song
    3

    A song about heart break


    Lilemogirl - Mon Dec 10, 2018 11:16 pm

  • Lyrics » Fantasy, Lyrical
    Memoirs
    4

    This is just a nice way to think about those really nice memoirs.


    EagleFly - Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:11 pm
    E - Everyone

  • 4

    Written to be song lyrics, could be read as a poem. It reeks of depression.


    AmadeusW - Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:21 pm

  • Lyrics » Lyrical, Spiritual
    The Comet [English Translation]
    2

    The Comet - I've taken the liberty of translating this majestic song into English, so that all of you can enjoy the pure bliss and depth it invokes...


    LeutnantSchweinehund - Sat Nov 24, 2018 10:28 pm

  • Lyrics » Lyrical, Teen Fiction
    Double Meaning/P.J.D.L.M.A
    1

    Sometimes, you just have to look twice


    manilla - Wed Nov 21, 2018 4:27 pm

  • Lyrics » Lyrical
    You Can't Take Jesus
    4

    I call it a gospel song because there's a lot of repetition.


    rosette - Thu Nov 15, 2018 11:57 pm

  • Lyrics » General
    Sun
    4

    Something I wrote after going through a really bad time in my life.


    InfiniteRectangles - Thu Nov 15, 2018 3:02 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Lyrical, Fantasy
    everything's burning
    7

    song for my novel The Lost Dragon!


    soundofmind - Tue Oct 30, 2018 3:34 am

  • Lyrics » Lyrical, Romantic
    Crazy Dream
    5

    Absence makes the heart grow fonder. A quick song I wrote with my friend one day.

    Random avatar
    PrudentOwl - Mon Oct 22, 2018 8:49 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Lyrical
    Deep Sea Darling
    7

    a song about someone who loves a deep-sea mermaid, but it doesn't really end well (written for the Outlands Storybook)


    soundofmind - Mon Oct 01, 2018 4:01 am

  • Lyrics » General, Dramatic
    Breaking
    3

    This poem is my true life.


    LadyAstella - Thu Sep 06, 2018 3:29 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Realistic, Other
    do you remember?
    3

    Summer Outside Your Comfort Zone attempt #4


    mellifera - Thu Aug 30, 2018 3:25 am

  • Lyrics » General, Lyrical
    Body
    2

    A song about a voice in my head wanting his own body.


    InfiniteRectangles - Fri Aug 17, 2018 10:50 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Romantic, Dramatic
    S.J.H- will it ever be over?
    2

    .


    Casanova - Sat Aug 04, 2018 8:43 am
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Humor, Lyrical
    Viva la Leaderboard
    2

    Viva la Vida by Coldplay Parody. Saen dared me to post it.


    RaidenCheese - Sun Jul 08, 2018 3:28 pm
    E - Everyone


"I'd be a quote vigilante. A literary Batman. Someone had better be quoting me now!"
— Feltrix