Young Writers Society

Home » Literary works » Lyrical

Literary Works » All » Lyrical

Search literary works




  • Lyrics » Lyrical, Realistic
    Inner Demons
    2

    WARNING: This is a very dark song when you understand the meaning. If you can't handle that, don't read.


    KaraStevens - Thu Apr 27, 2017 3:07 pm
    16+

  • Lyrics » Lyrical
    By the shores
    3

    It's a song


    Lord Anzius - Mon Apr 24, 2017 2:34 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Lyrics » Lyrical
    I think what all the time
    5

    When you prefer your prayers towards the Lord and request yourself to find that's way which causes the Lord's happiness.


    MehakShaikh45 - Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:53 am
    E - Everyone Language

  • Poetry » Lyrical, Lyrical
    Repetoire
    4

    Something I wrote.


    StupidSoup - Tue Apr 18, 2017 5:33 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Lyrical
    7 milliseconds
    4

    Napo turned LMS


    Apricity - Sun Apr 16, 2017 12:28 am

  • Lyrics » Dramatic, Lyrical
    Cassadiss
    1

    Just a diss


    Casanova - Sat Apr 15, 2017 1:31 am
    18+ Language Violence Mature Content

  • Poetry » Realistic, Lyrical
    Anxiety
    3

    Just my thoughts, sorry I am not very good at poetry.


    Remington38 - Fri Apr 14, 2017 3:58 pm

  • Poetry » Realistic, Lyrical
    Shoes
    3

    A day in class.

    Random avatar
    AshleyT13 - Sun Apr 09, 2017 10:27 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Narrative, Lyrical
    The Cycle
    2

    The first poem of an 18-year old. Attempts to depict the inevitable truth of life.


    Payalphukan - Sat Apr 08, 2017 11:45 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Lyrical, Realistic
    family portrait
    2

    because this is how we make family history, in a waltz of eternal damnation


    Apricity - Fri Apr 07, 2017 1:21 pm

  • Poetry » Lyrical, Realistic
    never again
    6

    i won't see it again


    Lupa22 - Thu Apr 06, 2017 10:56 pm

  • Poetry » Lyrical, Fantasy
    Spring Sonnet
    4

    This is my first poem, so it might seem a little rusty still. It is an ode to Spring and its wonders, hope you like it!

    Random avatar
    sgroche - Wed Apr 05, 2017 12:50 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Dramatic, Lyrical
    Thoughts
    4

    A poem about missing someone more as time goes on.


    TheDoubtfulGuest - Mon Apr 03, 2017 5:08 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Dramatic, Lyrical
    Graceful Twirls
    4

    Something I put together in five minutes. Not my best but....why not?!


    JaylinBoykins - Mon Apr 03, 2017 2:22 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Dramatic, Lyrical
    I Want to Believe You
    2

    I Want to know it's true.


    2001cvs - Sun Apr 02, 2017 8:17 pm
    E - Everyone


Courage, my soul! Now learn to wield the weight of thine immortal shield...
— Andrew Marvell