Young Writers Society

Home » Literary works » Poetry » Review

Literary Works » Poetry » Review

Search literary works




  • 3

    These are some poems I had to write for my end of the year project. why not publish them to be feedback?


    FireEyes - Fri Jun 04, 2021 4:25 pm
    12+

  • Poetry » Review, Fanfiction
    Young Writers Society
    6

    A bit childish. It's a li'l poem written as a thanks of gratitude to YWS(the heaven)


    ForeverYoung299 - Sat Mar 27, 2021 5:04 am

  • Poetry » Lyrical, Review
    Life in the dust
    7

    Short poem I made in a few minutes of procrastination


    Buranko - Sun Feb 14, 2021 11:25 pm

  • Poetry » Realistic, Review
    Trashy Hotel Room
    5

    I'm in a trashy hotel room, and this is how I feel. :)


    SuperOriginalName - Mon Dec 23, 2019 1:48 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Realistic, Review
    School
    5

    A short poem about the stress of school.


    SuperOriginalName - Sat Dec 21, 2019 3:50 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Review, Realistic
    BE PROUD OF YOURSELF
    2

    Sometimes we start living life not for us but for those who we love. Not a good thing,eh? Read this poem and decide.


    anu - Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:07 am
    12+ Mature Content

  • Poetry » Review, Narrative
    Rain
    2

    Break-up poem about people changing / Written for Scholastic Arts and Writing Competition 2017


    emjaccrn - Thu Jan 18, 2018 9:08 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Literature, Review
    To my Ex best friend
    3

    Something I thught up at 3am


    kittywizard000 - Thu Jun 01, 2017 10:48 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Review, Realistic
    A footprint in the snow
    4

    A mother remembers her daughter as the winter snow starts to fall.


    AddictedToTheInk - Sun Feb 12, 2017 10:14 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Realistic, Review
    I wrote you a poem
    6

    I wrote this for a secret valentine's day thing? Someone had the url @wrote-you-a-poem and I got inspired.


    Pentavalence - Thu Feb 02, 2017 1:10 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Realistic, Review
    Beautiful Words
    5

    About books


    LucytheBrave - Thu Oct 13, 2016 11:52 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Review, Literature
    The Wonderful Wizard of Heaven
    3

    A poem centering at a restrictive relation, ponders Heaven as a general and biblical ideal and its place in our lives and challenges the idea.


    djmeitar2 - Tue Aug 23, 2016 8:02 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Review
    Football
    2

    A Football game


    LucytheBrave - Mon Aug 15, 2016 11:04 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Review, Realistic
    Pass the Summer By
    3

    "...A grand adventure to pass the summer by"


    LucytheBrave - Thu Jul 07, 2016 3:33 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Politics, Review
    Something`s Wrong
    4

    Proof it gets better


    LucytheBrave - Mon Jun 13, 2016 8:38 pm
    E - Everyone


You must never give into despair. Allow yourself to slip down that road, and you surrender to your lowest instincts. In the darkest times, hope is something you give yourself. That is the meaning of inner strength.
— Uncle Iroh