z
  • Home

Young Writers Society


Literary Works » Poetry » Review

Search literary works




  • Poetry » Realistic, Review
    The Little Sparrow
    8

    A short piece about a little sparrow by the bench


    Thediffident - Jan 22, 2023 - 1 min read
    E - Everyone

  • 2

    Is it better to hate another or to Hate yourself? A new question.


    JohnKlue - Aug 21, 2021 - 2 min read
    12+

  • 3

    These are some poems I had to write for my end of the year project. why not publish them to be feedback?


    FireEyes - Jun 4, 2021 - 2 min read
    12+

  • Poetry » Review, Fanfiction
    Young Writers Society
    6

    A bit childish. It's a li'l poem written as a thanks of gratitude to YWS(the heaven)


    ForeverYoung299 - Mar 27, 2021 - 1 min read

  • Poetry » Lyrical, Review
    Life in the dust
    8

    Short poem I made in a few minutes of procrastination


    Buranko - Feb 14, 2021 - 1 min read

  • Poetry » Realistic, Review
    Trashy Hotel Room
    7

    I'm in a trashy hotel room, and this is how I feel. :)


    SuperOriginalName - Dec 22, 2019 - 1 min read
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Realistic, Review
    School
    5

    A short poem about the stress of school.


    SuperOriginalName - Dec 21, 2019 - 1 min read
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Review, Realistic
    BE PROUD OF YOURSELF
    2

    Sometimes we start living life not for us but for those who we love. Not a good thing,eh? Read this poem and decide.


    anu - Jun 11, 2019 - 1 min read
    12+ Mature Content

  • Poetry » Review, Narrative
    Rain
    2

    Break-up poem about people changing / Written for Scholastic Arts and Writing Competition 2017


    emjaccrn - Jan 18, 2018 - 3 min read
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Literature, Review
    To my Ex best friend
    3

    Something I thught up at 3am


    kittywizard000 - Jun 1, 2017 - 3 min read
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Review, Realistic
    A footprint in the snow
    4

    A mother remembers her daughter as the winter snow starts to fall.


    AddictedToTheInk - Feb 12, 2017 - 2 min read
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Realistic, Review
    I wrote you a poem
    6

    I wrote this for a secret valentine's day thing? Someone had the url @wrote-you-a-poem and I got inspired.


    Pentavalence - Feb 1, 2017 - 2 min read
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Realistic, Review
    Beautiful Words
    5

    About books


    LucytheBrave - Oct 13, 2016 - 1 min read
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Review, Literature
    The Wonderful Wizard of Heaven
    3

    A poem centering at a restrictive relation, ponders Heaven as a general and biblical ideal and its place in our lives and challenges the idea.


    djmeitar2 - Aug 23, 2016 - 2 min read
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Review
    Football
    2

    A Football game


    LucytheBrave - Aug 15, 2016 - 1 min read
    E - Everyone


Making the simple complicated is commonplace; making the complicated simple, awesomely simple, that's creativity.
— Charles Mingus