Young Writers Society

Home » Literary works » Poetry » Humor

Literary Works » Poetry » Humor

Search literary works




  • Poetry » Satire, Humor
    The Wise Man of Haikus
    3

    Young shao approaches the wise man of haikus, seeking the answers to questions he has held with him for years.


    sheyren - Wed Jun 24, 2020 9:17 pm

  • Poetry » Satire, Humor
    Tangentially
    5

    i only hear the roses cry at fourteen. i only hear the roses cry at fourteen. i only hear the roses cry at fourteen.


    sheyren - Mon Jun 22, 2020 11:43 pm

  • Poetry » Humor, Realistic
    Not today
    6

    Till tomorrow


    diphylleia - Tue Jun 02, 2020 7:48 pm
    Language

  • Poetry » Humor, Realistic
    what to write?
    13

    napo 2020 - 8th poem


    Liberty - Mon Jun 01, 2020 2:59 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Humor, Literature
    Around me
    6

    This poetry is a small gift from me, Mahira to all my classmates and friends with whom I spent 2 lovely yrs. of my life.


    nanda - Thu May 28, 2020 2:35 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Humor, Satire
    Depression Session
    8

    Depression as told in the style of Dr. Seuss. (Hop on Pop, anyone?)


    silverquill12 - Wed May 13, 2020 6:18 pm

  • Poetry » Humor, Narrative
    These Mongooses!
    4

    Wrote this in 6th grade. Based on a real mongoose fight that my mom's friend witnessed.


    Arch Stanton - Fri May 08, 2020 8:28 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Humor, Other
    Taco Sonnet
    2

    Just call me Salsa Shakespeare (Or don't. It's not a very good sonnet.)


    silverquill12 - Thu May 07, 2020 1:39 am

  • Poetry » General, Humor
    Unfinished Business
    7

    A poem about procrastination.


    GrymmRipper - Sat Apr 25, 2020 10:34 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Humor, Dramatic
    Seaside Roller Coaster
    6

    Thankfully this has not happened to me.


    Necromancer14 - Fri Apr 24, 2020 5:17 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Other, Humor
    enter sand man
    4

    this is about unconventional sleep paralysis and panic attacks


    Willard - Thu Apr 23, 2020 8:38 am
    Violence

  • Poetry » Dramatic, Humor
    "Morning Person"
    4

    There are two types of morning people: Those who are groggy and disoriented and those who lie.


    IconspicuoslyAlpacaing - Wed Apr 22, 2020 2:11 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Dramatic, Humor
    Blood Heist
    4

    If only they sucked fat instead of blood!


    Hkumar - Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:22 pm

  • Poetry » Humor
    Not fat! Just Stout!
    9

    Comedy


    Alfonso22 - Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:51 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » General, Humor
    The Great Panic
    6

    WHY AUSTRALIA? WHY???


    HGsomeone - Fri Mar 13, 2020 10:52 pm


A person is a fool to become a writer. His only compensation is absolute freedom. He has no master except his own soul, and that, I am sure, is why he does it.
— Roald Dahl