Young Writers Society

Home » Literary works » Poetry » Health

Literary Works » Poetry » Health

Search literary works




  • Poetry » Dramatic, Health
    Drowning
    7

    Overly-exaggerated poem about my current state of mind


    MoonMarkedFaerie - Fri Jul 19, 2013 2:29 pm
    12+

  • Poetry » Health, Realistic
    Brain Tumor
    9

    I just found out that a man in my church has a brain tumor.


    yubbies21 - Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:38 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Health, Realistic
    A letter to the ones I left behind.
    6

    Rough Draft. I considered calling it 'And we danced' but decided not to. Let me know what you think! :)


    Gardevite - Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:35 am

  • Poetry » General, Health
    The Absence of Pain
    6

    This is simply true for me and describes the state I am in right now.


    Blackwood - Tue Jul 09, 2013 3:12 am

  • Poetry » Dramatic, Health
    Personal Hell
    7

    Drugs


    dasiamari - Fri Jul 05, 2013 3:58 am
    12+

  • 6

    Can you possibly describe color? Or even harder, to the blind?


    KittyCatMeow - Wed Jul 03, 2013 10:04 pm

  • Poetry » Health, Dramatic
    Migraine
    7

    Mindless thoughts.


    Blackwood - Tue Jul 02, 2013 10:08 am

  • Poetry » Health, Realistic
    Deception
    5

    After dealing with depression, and an eating disorder for many years, I wrote this as an outlet for my anger.


    kelseyforgotss - Sat Jun 29, 2013 2:47 pm
    12+ Mature Content

  • Poetry » Realistic, Health
    Look At Yourself
    6

    A short poem of sorts.


    GrapeNerd - Thu May 09, 2013 6:19 am

  • Poetry » Health, Spiritual
    Pills
    7

    I hate taking medications.


    jackolantern - Wed Mar 27, 2013 7:52 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Narrative, Health
    You look like gold to me
    11

    I gathered this from a note to a suicidal stranger.


    indieeloise - Fri Mar 22, 2013 1:59 am
    12+

  • Poetry » Health, Dramatic
    The Mind of a Sinner
    6

    A poem that describes the mind of a cutter.


    kazzykay - Fri Feb 22, 2013 8:40 pm
    12+

  • Poetry » Health, Realistic
    Saying Goodbye
    2

    I take him down from his hiding place Still as sharp as ever He is overjoyed 'Shall it be on your arms?' He asks 'No because I now have people ...


    Ladyofthedeathroses - Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:59 pm

  • Poetry » Health, Health
    A Cutter's Truth
    2

    I no longer fear the idea of Hell Nor do I hope in Heaven A simple silver glint off a razorblade Is what I hope for As well as Fear ...


    Ladyofthedeathroses - Fri Sep 14, 2012 1:45 pm

  • Poetry » Health, Humor
    Laugh-Lines
    6

    When I imagine getting old, I'm not afraid - not of sickness, pain, or sorrow, nor of liver spots and moles. I'm not afraid of the inevitable. I'm afraid of ...


    StoryWeaver13 - Wed Aug 08, 2012 5:21 am


cron
We know what we are, but know not what we may be.
— William Shakespeare