Young Writers Society

Home » Literary works » Poetry » Health

Literary Works » Poetry » Health

Search literary works




  • Poetry » Health, Realistic
    Feverdreams
    8

    The half nightmare sense of sleep whilst feverish. I have wanted to use this title for some time.


    TakeThatYouFiend - Sun Dec 01, 2013 6:04 pm
    12+

  • Poetry » Health, Realistic
    Price of Living=Pain
    3

    I was so messed up, but writing this helped me see the light.


    yubbies21 - Sat Nov 23, 2013 7:27 am
    12+

  • Poetry » Dramatic, Health
    the pit of the madman
    3

    I tend to write it down each time...


    Blackwood - Fri Nov 15, 2013 12:22 am

  • Poetry » Realistic, Health
    Salvations
    5

    Written quickly, heat of the moment.


    Blackwood - Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:07 am

  • Poetry » Realistic, Health
    Cancer
    8

    My light one day be able to fight the Darkness


    Nightlyowl - Wed Nov 13, 2013 2:46 am
    E - Everyone

  • 5

    I wrote this in the middle of the night. So tear it to bits, and do it quick.


    Pompadour - Fri Nov 08, 2013 7:08 pm
    12+

  • Poetry » Health, Spiritual
    Jesture.
    3

    My left arm betrayed me and so I cut it off. It visits me in my dreams wearing a sock with a panther's face drawn on it. It calls itself Diogenes.


    BarrettBenedict - Wed Oct 23, 2013 9:05 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Health, Romantic
    Basketball Heart
    4

    Just something I did a long time ago that I found today.


    naominana - Wed Oct 16, 2013 11:21 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Health
    Lovely Bones
    10

    A is for anorexia.


    StealTheWorld - Sun Sep 22, 2013 5:27 am
    12+

  • Poetry » Narrative, Health
    Stalemate
    7

    On depression


    indieeloise - Tue Aug 27, 2013 4:27 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Other, Health
    Tick Tock
    3

    Tick Tock. His last words. A poem with lots of different rhymes, all the time. Enjoy.


    SecreteJournalist - Mon Aug 26, 2013 12:13 am

  • Poetry » Health, Humor
    The Irony of Health-Food Junkies
    5

    It needs some work. I need everyone to give me some feedback! But anyway, it is about healthy people being a little ironic with their diets.


    Legibletext - Sat Aug 24, 2013 6:45 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Health
    Sleep Won't Come
    5

    What I feel when the Sleep Won't Come


    ellaskye - Wed Aug 21, 2013 7:48 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Dramatic, Health
    Drowning
    7

    Overly-exaggerated poem about my current state of mind


    MoonMarkedFaerie - Fri Jul 19, 2013 2:29 pm
    12+

  • Poetry » Health, Realistic
    Brain Tumor
    9

    I just found out that a man in my church has a brain tumor.


    yubbies21 - Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:38 am
    E - Everyone


The best and most beautiful things in the world can not be seen or even touched - they must be felt with the heart.
— Helen Keller