Young Writers Society

Home » Literary works » Poetry » Satire

Literary Works » Poetry » Satire

Search literary works




  • Poetry » Satire, Dramatic
    Prisoner
    3

    Basically my own twisted version of how unfortunately most relationships/marriages go down


    BIHXY - Tue Nov 24, 2020 5:17 pm
    18+ Mature Content

  • Poetry » Culture, Satire
    New Age
    2

    A/N: The lack of grammar in non-italicized lines and the structure is intentional.


    Anamel - Sat Nov 07, 2020 7:23 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Humor, Satire
    A Follow up
    2

    A bit ago I wrote a poem, but then my mindset changed and so now I wrote another crappy poem about the new mindset.


    MaybeAndrew - Tue Oct 27, 2020 5:25 pm

  • Poetry » Satire, Humor
    "poetry is like pencils"
    7

    Or is it like paper?


    whatchamacallit - Sun Sep 13, 2020 2:30 am

  • Poetry » Humor, Satire
    Perseus
    3

    Following the chicken trend, this is what i came up with


    Buranko - Sun Sep 06, 2020 9:22 pm

  • Poetry » Science, Satire
    ​Constellations Wake
    7

    :>


    QueenShadowGem - Mon Aug 31, 2020 4:53 pm

  • Poetry » Lyrical, Satire
    A Mask Or Three....
    3

    Do we really need a mask to get ahead in life ?


    Tanishka - Sat Jul 25, 2020 6:28 pm

  • Poetry » General, Satire
    Chapbook: We the Naiads
    6

    Short collection of poems


    Stringbean - Fri Jul 10, 2020 6:54 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Satire, Realistic
    RELIGION.
    3

    My short take on the dogmatic religions of the world. I hope that, my work can inspire the readers to take a stand !


    mercurialbuddha - Fri Jul 03, 2020 5:15 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Satire, Humor
    The Wise Man of Haikus
    3

    Young shao approaches the wise man of haikus, seeking the answers to questions he has held with him for years.


    sheysse - Wed Jun 24, 2020 9:17 pm

  • Poetry » Romantic, Satire
    Prince Charming
    3

    A twist on the traditional idea of Prince Charming


    Em16 - Mon Jun 08, 2020 7:04 pm

  • Poetry » Humor, Satire
    Depression Session
    8

    Depression as told in the style of Dr. Seuss. (Hop on Pop, anyone?)


    Plume - Wed May 13, 2020 6:18 pm

  • Poetry » Realistic, Satire
    Perfect
    7

    Being Perfect is an Imperfection


    R.Harini - Mon Apr 06, 2020 12:40 pm

  • Poetry » Mystery / Suspense, Satire
    ENIGMA...
    7

    A peace long lost in our treachery,my own mystery.


    Tanishka - Mon Mar 23, 2020 11:07 am

  • Poetry » Narrative, Satire
    For once in my life
    3

    something I wrote without thinking. About school and college


    4revgreen - Sat Oct 19, 2019 11:21 am


Doubt is not a pleasant condition, but certainty is absurd.
— Voltaire