Young Writers Society

Home » Literary works » Poetry » Satire

Literary Works » Poetry » Satire

Search literary works




  • Poetry » Satire, Humor
    "poetry is like pencils"
    7

    Or is it like paper?


    whatchamacallit - Sun Sep 13, 2020 2:30 am

  • Poetry » Humor, Satire
    Perseus
    3

    Following the chicken trend, this is what i came up with


    Buranko - Sun Sep 06, 2020 9:22 pm

  • Poetry » Science, Satire
    ​Constellations Wake
    7

    :>


    LadyGemstone - Mon Aug 31, 2020 4:53 pm

  • Poetry » Lyrical, Satire
    A Mask Or Three....
    3

    Do we really need a mask to get ahead in life ?


    Tanishka - Sat Jul 25, 2020 6:28 pm

  • Poetry » General, Satire
    Chapbook: We the Naiads
    6

    Short collection of poems


    Stringbean - Fri Jul 10, 2020 6:54 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Satire, Realistic
    RELIGION.
    3

    My short take on the dogmatic religions of the world. I hope that, my work can inspire the readers to take a stand !


    mercurialbuddha - Fri Jul 03, 2020 5:15 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Satire, Humor
    The Wise Man of Haikus
    3

    Young shao approaches the wise man of haikus, seeking the answers to questions he has held with him for years.


    sheyren - Wed Jun 24, 2020 9:17 pm

  • Poetry » Satire, Humor
    Tangentially
    5

    i only hear the roses cry at fourteen. i only hear the roses cry at fourteen. i only hear the roses cry at fourteen.


    sheyren - Mon Jun 22, 2020 11:43 pm

  • Poetry » Romantic, Satire
    Prince Charming
    3

    A twist on the traditional idea of Prince Charming


    Em16 - Mon Jun 08, 2020 7:04 pm

  • Poetry » Humor, Satire
    Depression Session
    8

    Depression as told in the style of Dr. Seuss. (Hop on Pop, anyone?)


    Plume - Wed May 13, 2020 6:18 pm

  • Poetry » Realistic, Satire
    Perfect
    7

    Being Perfect is an Imperfection


    R.Harini - Mon Apr 06, 2020 12:40 pm

  • Poetry » Mystery / Suspense, Satire
    ENIGMA...
    7

    A peace long lost in our treachery,my own mystery.


    Tanishka - Mon Mar 23, 2020 11:07 am

  • Poetry » Narrative, Satire
    For once in my life
    3

    something I wrote without thinking. About school and college


    4revgreen - Sat Oct 19, 2019 11:21 am

  • Poetry » Humor, Satire
    A Metaphor for War
    2

    - -


    sheyren - Thu Oct 10, 2019 1:36 am
    E - Everyone

  • Poetry » Culture, Satire
    Autism Is Not A Deformity
    6

    Why Autistic isn't a disease


    EverLight - Fri Jun 28, 2019 1:08 pm
    E - Everyone


When we are children we seldom think of the future. This innocence leaves us free to enjoy ourselves as few adults can. The day we fret about the future is the day we leave our childhood behind.
— Patrick Rothfuss, The Name of the Wind