z

Young Writers Society

Rev's Reviews

235 Reviews

Reviews: 235
Thu Feb 09, 2023 4:00 pm
4revgreen says...

Sup writers! Are you in need of an extra pair of eyes to review your poetry or short stories? Look no further! I'm offering myself to your service right here. Whether you're just starting out or a seasoned pro, I'm here to offer constructive feedback and help take your writing to the next level.

I'm open to reviewing any genre of story or form of poem or prose. If you have a novel you'd like me to review, i'll review each chapter but it might take me a bit more time.

I like the grammar side of reviewing, and will go through your piece with a fine toothed comb looking for anywhere I think could be reworded or improved, or where grammar might be incorrect! I will also give my overall summary of the story along with analysing key literary devices and methods within the piece.

I'm a second-year university student studying creative writing & film, so I do have experiencing in editing and reviewing etc.

Drop your work in the comments and I'll start from the top and work my way down. If you have any questions, please ask or message me.

It may take me awhile to get to you, but I promise I will try !
“The sight of one's own heart is degrading; people are not meant to look inward--that's why they've been give bodies, to hide their souls.”

― Shirley Jackson, The Sundial

Random avatar

Reviews: 328
Sat Feb 11, 2023 6:57 pm
View Likes
deleted30 says...

[Removed by YWS by request of author]

65 Reviews

Reviews: 65
Sat Feb 11, 2023 7:30 pm
View Likes
VengefulReaper says...

Hi Green!

I've had a few reviewers take up my story but they've critiqued a lot on the story elements (and some grammar). I am a new writer and my grammar/prose is not up to scratch so I'd like a critical view on some technical aspects of my writing. There are quite a few chapters out but take your time with it... no rush.