z

Young Writers Society

Yo.

Random avatar

Reviews: 12
Sat Jun 06, 2009 3:11 am
Tim L. says...

Hey, my names Tim and I live in Mass. I'm 15 and I love writing stories. It's my favorite thing to do in the entire world, and it was the only thing I was ever really naturally good at. I've been told I was a good writer ever since I could write, not to sound too cocky. I actually don't have much faith in myself, haha, but I always wanted somewhere to post my stories and poems. I'm working on a story now about a post-nuclear United States; the idea kind of derived from that game Fallout 3 but it's a lot different than that, because I don't really believe in FanFiction as an art form. I have a poem up now about Racism and how racists and racism itself are just a waste of space and time. You can check it out if you want, and oh, I have a question about this site. Before I go crazy posting all this shit of mine up here, could someone please tell me how safe it is? You know, as far as plagiarism goes? I don't want anyone stealing my work. Thanks.

122 Reviews

Reviews: 122
Sat Jun 06, 2009 9:41 am
WaterVyper says...

Hello Tim, and welcome to YWS. I can assure you that it's safe on YWS. As soon as you post something, it's copyrighted, so you'll have no problems. If you're still concerned, you can look here for the YWS copyright policy.

So, now that you know, it's great to meet you! Now, we have a few rules needed to be followed, and I'll run by them for a while. They're simple, so it shouldn't be that hard to follow them.

So, first up, you have to give at least two reviews for every piece of work you intend to post. It's called the 2:1 ratio, and it makes sure that everyone gets a review. It also helps you improve as a writer.