z

Young Writers Society

What's shakin' spunky groove monkey?

Reviews: 3
Tue Feb 10, 2009 1:50 am
Syuka says...

Hi all! This is my first time posting in a forum of any kind :oops: so any tips you have for me will be greatly appreciated. I want to make lots of friends here so please drop me a line! I'm currently in the middle of writing my first book, in college and my birthday is on Saturday! I'll be 20 :D Anywho! thanks for reading X3
if you would be a writer - then write!

1464 Reviews

Reviews: 1464
Tue Feb 10, 2009 2:08 am
Juniper says...

Hi there Syuka! Welcome to YWS! I'm June! How very nice to meet you!

First: Happy early birthday! :D

Don't worry about this being your first time posting in a forum; I'm sure you'll get used to it soon. Just poke around and explore, and you'll get the hang of it :).

Awesome! Writing your first book? Mind if I ask what it's about, or what genre it is? What do you like to write most? Who's your favorite author?

Let me just brief you on the rules here:

• We have a 2:1 policy rule, which means that before you post one piece of you work you should have reviewed two pieces by someone else.

•No chatspeak! We won't tolerate people who say "r" for "are" or "u" for "you". We're writers! We love typing, don't we?

Also! You will see some colored people around the site (like me, for example) The legend is:

Red = Admin/Junior Admin. There are only two people who are red on here; these are the creator of this awesome place (Nate) and Meshugenah. They manage the inner gears of this stuff.

Green (dark) = Moderator. They help to make sure that everything stays in order around here and are generally awesome people.

Green (light) = Junior Moderator. They help to manage certain areas of the site (and are just as awesome as the other mods!)

Purple = Instructors. These are the people who give extra help on reviews and critiques.

Blue = Greeters. They welcome new members :D. They'll be here shortly!