z

Young Writers Society

Is It Wrong?

192 Reviews

Reviews: 192
Thu Sep 25, 2008 1:54 am
Livinginfantasy says...

Do you know how long it takes me to write a poem? No?! Let me give you a hint:

Longer than a minute; shorter than half an hour.

Well, that's the time frame. Whenever I write poetry, I literally do it in one sitting in a matter of minutes. No matter how long or short. And I feel like I'm cheating. I know there's got to be at least some people who spend countless weeks on a single poem. And poetry is an art form; why rush?

I do it anyway!

So, I ask you... is it wrong?

382 Reviews

Reviews: 382
Fri Sep 26, 2008 8:02 pm
Galerius says...

most of my poems which have won awards, i made in a short time of some random inspiration. no kidding. :shock:
Last edited by Galerius on Tue Nov 04, 2008 6:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

76 Reviews

Reviews: 76
Fri Sep 26, 2008 8:33 pm
xGraceex says...

Im still new at writing poems and it only takes me ten minutes! no i dont think your cheating, you must have a real knack for it, thats all :D
SOME WISE WORDS xxx
You can't have everything. Where would you put it?
If at first you don't succeed, destroy all evidence that you tried.
I couldn't repair your brakes, so I made your horn louder
All true wisdom is found on T-shirts

112 Reviews

Reviews: 112
Sat Sep 27, 2008 3:34 am
oneeyedunicornhunter says...

The time it takes to write a poem doesn't really mean anything. Some people scratch their chin for a minute before writing the next line, then wind up erasing it anyways. Some just say "Ooo! I got it!" and grab a pencil and start jotting down lines as fast as they can, and edit extensively afterwards.