z

Young Writers Society

Anybody Want A Critique? (Sam style!)

1258 Reviews

Reviews: 1258
Sun Aug 14, 2005 3:09 am
Sam says...

Er...yeah. Got anything you'd like me to go over? It's saturday night and the Sam is extremely bored.

Huh. I find it kind of funny...36% of YWS thinks we don't get enough critiques, and yet only TWO people have posted here. If you're not going to ask, I'd quit whining about it. I'm offering to read something, all you have to do is say the word.
Last edited by Sam on Mon Aug 15, 2005 12:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
Graffiti is the most passionate form of literature there is.

- Demetri Martin

1258 Reviews

Sun Aug 14, 2005 3:09 am
Sam says...

I might warn yeh...I'm not very good with poetry...but I could try..if you ask nicely.

- Demetri Martin

Random avatar

Reviews: 681
Sun Aug 14, 2005 3:12 am
Sponson Light says...

Critique this!

You shouldn't judge a book by it's cover, instead, you should read every single book to see what every book is about before you even come close to judging its viability.

1258 Reviews

Sun Aug 14, 2005 3:27 am
Sam says...

I'm not really an art person either (:P) but I'll try.

1. First of all, finish the unfinished ork.

2. Erase (very slightly) some of your shading. You can see lines, especially in the first ork's right thigh, very clearly. It makes the piece look like you tried to mess up.

3. Okay, I'm not an expert on orks, but it looks to me as if his arms are disporportionate to his legs. I'd try (if you have time, of course) to his arms a bit shorter. And of course, keep the cool machine gun!

4. Er...his crotch looks...lumpy...I wouldn't know, but I don't think orks are supposed to have four penises. Erase some of your creases there so it doesn't look so funny.

5. Along with his legs, I'd also go through and gently erase bits of the shading on the thing (I'll call it a bullet for now) strapped to his back. It looks kind of funky, especially if you look really closely.