Aidan's Day Chapter One

Random avatar

Reviews: 3
Wed Sep 07, 2005 2:21 am
cattycass says...

Sep. 4th. 2007
5:00 P.M.
Tuesday

So. I’ve never written a biography before-well, that’s not true, I wrote one on Lincoln in the third grade just like everyone else. Just never one about me. But still. God, this beginning sucks. Probably get an F just for this.

My name is Aidan Michael Finch; I was born January 15th 1987, right in this very spot. I’ll be twenty-one in just over five months. Okay, so I wasn’t born in the desk chair I got at a garage sale two years ago, but isn’t that how biographies are supposed to start? I considered going down to the hospital and breaking into the room I was born in just so I could seriously say that, but decided against it. Getting arrested isn’t in my plans this week.

I was born in this town, though. I’ve lived in the same house my entire life. It even used to belong to my grandparents, if you can believe that.

I was born to Ron Michael Finch and Jessica Ashley Reynolds-Finch. Plenty of family, but we never really saw any of them. What I got instead was brothers and sisters. I was swimming in them; sometimes it seemed like all I had were brothers and sisters, now more than ever.

Anyways, we’re supposed to talk about why we decided to take this program, “what led us here.” I suppose I could just give some crap answer about self-improvement, but considering I bet that’s what half of every class you've ever taught has said, you’re probably pretty tired of it.