z

Young Writers Society

Horse

239 Reviews

Reviews: 239
Wed Mar 18, 2009 5:03 pm
MeadowLark says...

I have got to be the worlds worst artist but hey, I try. My scanner isn't the best and I think it made it slightly fuzzier. It looks better on paper. I know the hooves and the legs are a little...weird but, like I said. I'm a horrible artist. Tell me what you think ^_^
Attachments
scan0002.jpg
scan0002.jpg (45.39 KiB) Viewed 263 times
Purple light in the canyon
that is where I long to be
With my three good companions
just my rifle, pony and me

--- "My Rifle My Pony and Me"

47 Reviews

Reviews: 47
Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:18 pm
Shauni says...

Hi there! Oww....This is pretty good. Must better than any horse I would do. :P
I scanners that don't work very well, they are a waste of money and time -.-'

Now the actual review:

1)It is very well proportionated. Very well indeed, except for the tail that it's a bit strange. We can't notice the limit lines of it. It could be a bit darker. B+ on this first point.

2) The horse's mane is too short. It doesn't look natural/normal. C

3) The sketch lines: They are to blank, I no the scanner doesn't help but they could be more visible and define. The is a irregularity on the lines. Too many ups and downs and undefined lines. B+

4)Details: The horse, normally, is a very muscular animal. I think you could capture it, but not totally.The muscles could be more define. The head is very nice but the paws could be better. A

5)The shades aren't that much but the sketch doesn't need them so much. Again, it could be more define but I will give the discount for the scanner. A :P

Overall: I really enjoy it!:D You have lots of potential and use it in your favor!
MORE, please!:D

Excellent piece of ART!! :D

~Shauni

41 Reviews

Reviews: 41
Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:21 pm
Telina says...

Hey, I'm Telina.

I love horses, I think you did a pretty darn(can I say that?) good job!
You're right, the legs and hooves are a bit off but you're so close!!