z

Young Writers Society

Just thought that I'd post some neat photography I took.

99 Reviews

Reviews: 99
Sun Dec 16, 2007 12:50 am
Monki says...

That's one of my 'best friends', Milynette, acting like she's poking my other 'best friend', Sarah's head. (These pics were a while ago. We're sort of having friend issues now...)

Sarah has this thing about blondes. She doesn't like many of them. So, she said she was trying to act like a blonde here. XD

That's my eye. I just thought this was cool, so I took it real quick. I wish I had a lot more eyeliner on because it would look cooler, but I'll re-try it once I see your reactions to these pics.

Okay, I know I'm not good at photography at all. I should probably stick to writing, but what do you think for a 'first-timer'?
Tom Riddle: "You read my diary?"
Harry Potter: "At first, I did not know it was your diary. I thought it was a very sad, handwritten book."

116 Reviews

Reviews: 116
Sun Dec 16, 2007 1:39 am
Maybe says...

Not bad, especially for a beginner. They are a bit pixely, but that's probably just the image quality for the internet.

#1- The pose is good, but the background is a bit busy. If you could get that same pose against, say, a black wall, it would look really cool.

#2- Again, the pose for the girl is good, and i love how she's holding the book upside down, but the background is a too busy.

#3- My favorite. I don't really have anything to say about this one. ^^ good job!

-Mays
Be the cartoon heart. Light a fire, light a spark. Light a fire, flame in my heart. We'll run wild, we'll be glowing in the dark.

99 Reviews

Sun Dec 16, 2007 1:53 am
Monki says...

Thank you! I think my favourite is #2. I don't know why. I just like it. It's pretty cool because it looks like the light is shining down on the book. But I do agree, the background is too busy. I wish it were against a bare wall. :( It's Photoshop time.