z

Young Writers Society

Faustian Free Trial [DT]

177 Reviews

Reviews: 177
Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:07 am
View Likes
Chaser says...

I'm new to running a storybook, so don't hesitate to correct me. That said, I am very stubborn. It is probably not worth your time.

Here's where I'll be enclosing the info on the current enemy. I'll add to this intro post the details of each one as they're introduced.

I'm curious to see if this episodic style of storybook works. It might move too quickly, but I'll deal with that poorly in the future.

Cheers!
The hardest part of writing science fiction is knowing actual science. The same applies for me and realistic fiction.

45 Reviews

Reviews: 45
Thu Jul 12, 2018 9:57 pm
View Likes
Europa says...

Still not sure when I'll be back for good, but I'll join!

40 Reviews

Reviews: 40
Sat Jul 14, 2018 11:47 am
View Likes
TinkerTwaggy says...

@Chaser It's been done before - or at least, I remember it running fairly well back when Lumi's Academy of Heroes were a thing. You should read those, I think it'll be good inspiration for management of a small cast. As for you being stubborn, it's fine as long as you're not unreasonable.

That being said, we've got evil stuff, demons, humorous writing style and adventures - count me in! I'll get my character in soon. First concern, though: How available will you be for the management of this SB, m'dear? Summer is in for most people, so, I do hope that'll help.
"Is there a limit to how much living I can live with my life? How will I know if I've gone too far?
And why did I spend my life savings on sunglasses for a whale?
I shall find the answers... to these questions."

177 Reviews

Sat Jul 14, 2018 7:22 pm
View Likes
Chaser says...

@Tortwag I’ll be available at at least sometime every day, except for a weeklong camping trip.
The hardest part of writing science fiction is knowing actual science. The same applies for me and realistic fiction.

40 Reviews

Reviews: 40
Sat Jul 14, 2018 8:38 pm