z

Young Writers Society

Find Me

42 Reviews

Reviews: 42
Sun Jan 09, 2011 5:06 am
Shadowlight says...

please note that I am a dyslexic. Do not could critique me on my punctuation, I know full well I am not good at it. Thank you.
~Shadow~

Find me. I'm alone, and I miss you.

The warmth of the afternoon sun is starting to fade away, I can see dark clouds forming in the distance,they look like an army of towering angry giants. they look like they're coming to get me. There is the smell of rain and I can just make out the distant murmurs of thunder. There's a cold breeze now, it blows my hair into my face.

Find me. I can't move, I'm still lying here, where you left me.

What's that!? Something is moving in the bushes just where I can't see it but, I can hear it snuffling. Oh good, it was just a squirrel. There he goes up that big pine tree, his home must be someone up there. I wonder what it's like to be a squirrel? I know it's a queer thought but I have always wondered. It must be fun scampering around in the woods, then suddenly dash up a tree. Squirrels can run so terribly fast, I wish I could but I can't, I can't even walk. I'm afraid, it's–it's starting to get dark.

Find me. Are you coming? Do you even care if I'm not there?

It's getting darke. I'm on my back looking up at the sky, I can see some stars, and I can clearly see the bank of clouds that is the storm front. The black clouds now look more like hungry monsters than giants. It makes me sad to see the happy little stars being eaten by the cloud monsters. I wonder if the other stars are afraid as they see the cloud monsters coming. If they are afraid they don't show it, they're twinkling and shining as bright as ever. It's almost like their defying the cloud monsters, daring them to eat them, they must be very brave. I wish I was that brave, but I'm not. I want you right now, I want you to hold me and tell me it's going to be all right.