z

Young Writers Society

My Literary Blog

67 Reviews

Reviews: 67
Thu Mar 01, 2007 11:03 pm
Revere says...

If any of you remember, Distance was the last thing I've written, which was in December. I haven't written anything the past few months since then because of our play at school, and a really big English project I've been working on. I'm back posting at YWS again, and I'm starting some literary endeavors I hope to post here sometime soon:

Undercurrent

This was an idea I gave to my teacher for our next play in May, but he chose another one so I decided to turn this into either a novel, a novella, or a long short story (I'll have to see once I get going along a bit farther in my outlining). It's a fantasy story, a genre I've never written in before, and I'm really excited to get to writing it. Here is my one sentence basic outline:

"An obnoxious human girl is unknowingly sent as a martyr to a small community of nymphs to search for her husband of late, and turns their world upside-down."

Very wordy, I know, but there's a lot to say in one sentence. There's also a bit of mystery in it, and a love story - and the characters are coming along very nicely. There's more to it than one sentence will hold. I think it'll turn out really well.

A Poem With An Undetermined Topic

That definately won't be the final title, but I know I want to write another poem, because I haven't in awhile. I hope to write this within the next month, but maybe longer depending on how Undercurrent is developing.

A Short Story With An Undetermined Topic

I could write this in the middle of writing Undercurrent, as a break from it, or I might wait untill it's finished. Once again I don't know what it will be about, but knowing I'm going to write it helps me organize my time for writing.

So, ya, that's all I have for now, but I'll keep posting on this topic saying how Undercurrent is working for me.
"[Maybe] If they don't light it, it can never go out."
^Mary, from Heat