z

Young Writers Society

Hey Everyone!

Reviews: 4
Mon May 04, 2009 3:02 am
loupgarouangel says...

Well, i've been a writer since thrird grade and picked up my first R.L. Stine Goosebumps book. Since then i've gone through tons of books, movies and TV shows that have all inspired me to create my own work. I LOVE the show Supernatural, have a ton of fanfics for it, so if you're also a fan, let me know, love to chat! I'm graduating this year and plan on saving for two years, then trying to get in the film and tv writing program at USC. We shall see how that goes. But, enough bout me, hope to meet all of you soon, thanks! :D

1334 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 1334
Mon May 04, 2009 3:19 am
Hannah says...

Hey! ^___^ Welcome to YWS, Loupgarou. That sounds familiar... what does it mean? ^___^ I know loup = wolf in French, right?

Anyways. =] Can I guess that you like to write horror stories? Maybe? R.L. Stine is super fun. I remember loving all the Goosebumps books, but especially the ones where you could choose your own story. D: I just wanted to live!

Let me point out a few teensy rules to you, too. =]
First off, we have a 2:1 ratio rule! =D That means you should review works from two other members before posting any of your own, okay? =] That keeps the circle of reviewing and critiquing going.

Also, be sure not to use chatspeak, since this is a writing website. =D Abbreviations like POV or MC are okay (point of view, main character).

=] Then, once you finally do post some of your own work (which you should PM me about to let me know -- the PM button is at the bottom of this post here), be sure to rate it so it shows up on the front page. If it is graphic in any way, or contains the F-word, please be sure to rate it 'R'.

Again, welcome to YWS! I'm Hannah! Let me know if you have any questions. =] My inbox is open to you! -claps-
you can message me with anything: questions, review requests, rants
are you a green room knight yet?
have you read this week's Squills?