z

Young Writers Society

young little newby

14 Reviews

Reviews: 14
Mon Mar 30, 2009 2:13 am
misfit-writer says...

Hey I'm BB, and I'm new to YWS so far i really love it everyone has been nice but honest it's what I've been looking for since well last year lol I'm in seventh grade i started writing seriously in fifth and to be honest my grammar sucks and i have awful punctuation well that's basically it what else do you want to know about some random girl :)

115 Reviews

Reviews: 115
Mon Mar 30, 2009 2:37 am
mhmmcolleenx0 says...

Hey! I'm thirteen too. Except I'm in eighth grade. So, here are some of the main rules here on YWS.

:arrow: Here on YWS we have a 2:1 ratio. This mean, you must review two works before posting anything of your own. It's only fair, right? The more you review other people's work, the more willing they'll be to review yours.

:arrow: Limit chat-speak. It can get really annoying. Please try to use proper spelling and grammar. I mean try. It doesn't have to be perfect all the time. Just don't use 'dat' for 'that,' or anything. Things like lol, POV, MC, and brb are fine.

:arrow: Rate your work. Rate it "R" if it has the f-word of graphic scenes.

Now, here are some questions for you.

What genre do you like to write?
What genre do you like to read?
What is your favorite book?
What music do you like?

Have fun on YWS!
"Can't stop, won't stop. I must be dreaming."

98 Reviews

Reviews: 98
Mon Mar 30, 2009 3:59 am
chasingcolts21 says...

Good job on 3 reviews so far, I'm proud. :P

-More on the rated work: If you rate work, it automatically appears on the front page.

-Some members have several special positions here.

Red: Administrators, Nate is the head admin.
Orange: Distinguished members; past honorary staff members.
Green: Moderators
Light: Junior Moderators
Purple: Instructors
Blue: Greeters
Black: Normal members; you are one of them.

-When you post work, try using correct grammar please. It's annoying.

Welcome to YWS,
Colt.