z

Young Writers Society

Hi, I'm new

Reviews: 2
Thu Mar 05, 2009 3:17 am
Peyton says...

Yep. I'm new. :)

This site was recommended to me and it looks like a really nice writer's forum. I need to work on my writing skills, and this looks like just the place to do that.

I like dogs, Invader Zim, and anime. 8)
I've been in karate for a few years and I am a self-taught pianist. And I like these little emoticons. :shock: :oops: :twisted: :roll: :wink: :P

That's about it. ;)

1464 Reviews

Reviews: 1464
Thu Mar 05, 2009 4:11 am
Juniper says...

Hi there Peyton! Welcome to the wonderful palace of YWS!

I'm June, and we're glad to have you in our castle! I'll take you on a brief tour:

This place is the perfect place to improve your writing skills. You couldn't find a better place!

Anyway! Right now, you're standing in the lobby of the castle. It's where new people are received and introduced to everything. Anyway!

Along this hallway, you will see large rooms, also known as the literature forums. In each room, you will find different genres of writing-- from Poetry, to all types of fiction, to non-fiction to lyrics and so on.

You are welcome to submit your own work as well, but! We have a 2:1 policy, which means that before you submit one piece of your work. This way, you're guaranteed to get more reviews when you do post your work.

And, also! Please, rate your work.

If the piece is clean enough for a child to read it, rate it G.

If it has mild swearing, mild violence, rate it PG-13.

If it contains the F word, and explicit content, rate it R.

The more you review, the more stars you get to line up beneath your avatar. Here's the legend:

Yellow/Gold

5 Reviews = 1 Star
25 Reviews = 2 Stars
75 Reviews = 3 Stars
150 Reviews = 4 Stars
250 Reviews = 5 Stars

Blue Stars:

350 Reviews = 1 Blue Star, 4 Gold Stars
450 Reviews = 2 Blue Stars, 3 Gold Stars
550 Reviews = 3 Blue Stars, 2 Gold Stars
650 Reviews = 4 blue stars, 1 Gold star
750 Reviews = 5 blue stars