z

Young Writers Society

Greetings YWS!

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Wed May 21, 2008 10:56 pm
J.L.A.Montoya says...

Hello! I'm an aspiring young author who found this place thanks to a Writers Digest e-mail.

I hope I can be of use here,hopefully I'll be able to actually review something. I'm not very good at it, you see...But regardless, I shall do my best.

Oh, and by the way...it says "Two reviews for every story/poem." Considering poems aren't over 200 pages, I'm guessing that means short stories? Because, I'm writing a novel, and I think you might require more than two reviews for that. Unless, novels aren't allowed...But I didn't see that in the Rules.

Ah, whatever. Hello, next poster.

497 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 497
Wed May 21, 2008 11:04 pm
Teague says...

Hello, J.L.A.Montoya! You need nickname. Like, now.

Ooer, a Writer's Digest convert! How lovely. We've been in their top list for the past three years now. ^^ [/pride]

And in response to your question, it doesn't matter what you post! If you post a poem, do two reviews! If you post a short story, do two reviews! If you post a novel, do two reviews! Most people break up novels and post them by chapter or section. If you take that route, you need two reviews for every piece you post. Others post the whole thing in the Advanced Critiques forum, for which you need to do a couple Advanced Critiques in return. There's a sticky in that forum that explains it a bit better. ^^

Oh... my name's Saint, by the way. Haha, I forgot to introduce myself. *dolt* If you have any more questions, PM me or anyone else who decides to be a helpful soul. ^^ Those with light blue names are probably your best bet -- they're Greeters, so it's their job to help newbies around the site. ^^

Hope to see you around!

-Saint Razorblade
The Official YWS Pirate :pirate3:
"2-4-6-8! I like to delegate!" -Meshugenah
"Teague: Stomping on your dreams since 1992." -Sachiko
"So I'm looking at FLT and am reminded of a sandwich." -Jabber