z

Young Writers Society

Hello

155 Reviews

Reviews: 155
Sat Dec 30, 2006 1:59 am
View Likes
Prokaryote says...

Hello, I'm Prokaryote, and my favorite authors are, in no particular order, C.S. Lewis, J.K. Rowling, Olaf Stapledon, Jules Verne, Lemony Snicket, A.K.A. Daniel Handler, and some others I probably can't think of right now.

Pleased to meet you all, etc. :)

Prokaryote

2058 Reviews

Reviews: 2058
Sat Dec 30, 2006 2:16 am
View Likes
Emerson says...

Welcome Prokaryote!

How are you? It's nice to see a new member around. Could I ask, what do you write?

I'm an instructor (Notice the nice purple? :-D) so if you want a critique or have a question about the site or something, feel free to PM me and I'll help you as best as I can!

Jules Verne is great, isn't he? I don't recognize Olaf Stapledon...what has he written?

Anyway—I hope to see you around!
“It's necessary to have wished for death in order to know how good it is to live.”
― Alexandre Dumas, The Count of Monte Cristo

155 Reviews

Reviews: 155
Sat Dec 30, 2006 2:21 am
View Likes
Prokaryote says...

Thanks, I'll be sure to ask you if I have any questions. :D

Olaf Stapledon

Prokaryote

701 Reviews

Reviews: 701
Sat Dec 30, 2006 2:35 am
View Likes
bubblewrapped says...

Welcome to the Young Writer's Sanitarium, affectionally known as the Funny Farm, where all good writers end up, eventually. Or perhaps where all good writers come from? Anyway, we're all insane here :D Pleased to meet you also. I'm sure you'll fit right in...
Got a poem or short story you want me to critique?

There is only one success: to be able to spend your life in your own way, and not to give others absurd maddening claims upon it. (C D Morley)

2058 Reviews

Reviews: 2058
Sat Dec 30, 2006 2:37 am
View Likes
Emerson says...

Bubble that gives a bad impression!!!

(Though I am not going to deny anything.)
“It's necessary to have wished for death in order to know how good it is to live.”