z

Young Writers Society

Yes, I am an over-analytical writer. Aren't we all?

694 Reviews

Reviews: 694
Tue Nov 07, 2006 5:12 pm
Via says...

Hi! Just...introducing myself as an author...

My name is one of familiarity and overuse that is mispelled by nearly everyone the first time...but most people just call me Meg. I am eighteen years old, a freshman in college, and double majoring in English and Education. I come from a large, complicated family and I am one of 6 kids. My family means more to me than anything, and I would do anything for them. My life is Gilmore Girls in real life, except for the absence of rich grandparents [PM me, and I'll explain this too you if you like haha].

Although I have never been published, I love writing. I was a 'late-bloomer' in the writing field, you might say. For, until my Junior year in high school I had planned to be a nurse...because that is what I thought I was supposed to do. However, my highschool English teachers made me realize what I really liked to do--so here I am! I write poetry and fiction for the most part. I tend to write poetry only when I am in a 'poetic mood', anything worth reading anyway...and that is probably my biggest flaw. I am much better at critiquing others work then I am at writing my own haha.

I recognize my need for improvement in my writing, and I would really appreciate honest feedback on it. Trust me, you won't hurt my feelings. I respect an honest opinion and I give mine [so please don't be offended :wink: ] And if anyone wants to work with me as like....a mentor/mentee thing, I'm up for that!

Anyway, thought I would add my info here while I had a little time! PM me if you like, even if you would just like a critique!

Tata!
Meg
My Literary and Arts Blog

"I think I'd miss you even if we'd never met." -The Wedding Date

459 Reviews

Reviews: 459
Tue Nov 07, 2006 8:36 pm
View Likes
Poor Imp says...

One of six? I suppose it's rather uncommon these days--but I am as well. ^_^