z

Young Writers Society

Writing a research paper on asexuality: help?

210 Reviews

Reviews: 210
Tue Sep 26, 2023 5:11 pm
View Likes
EllieMae says...

Hello friends!

You read the title. Im looking for some help. As a sociology major I am currently studying gender and sexuality. I am starting the process of writing an eternally long research paper on the topic of asexuality. I am writing on the spectrum as a whole, as well as some aspects of aromanticism.

The only problem?

Well, I don't really know anyone who is asexual. Most of what I include in my paper will be from academic journals and such, but I feel that it wouldn't be right for me to write this paper without a deep understanding of someone who is actually knowledgeable on the topic.

So heres what I need.

I want to better understand what asexuality is (anywhere on the spectrum) and how it impacts you or others you know. I am open to any sources and reccomendations that can assist me.

Thanks!
-Ellie
”Life can only be understood backward, but it must be lived forwards (so you might as well do Duolingo ).”

Was ailah2005
Then AilahEvelynMae
and is now EllieMae

216 Reviews

Reviews: 216
Tue Sep 26, 2023 5:33 pm
WinnyWriter says...

Hello. I was drawn in by your topic of asexuality. I find this an interesting topic myself, as I consider myself on the asexual spectrum, at least as it is typically generally defined. I do not consider myself part of the lgbtq+ community, however. I have found that the AVEN website for asexuality is fairly helpful with providing structural definitions and explanations of things, and if I remember right, they also have contributions from people on the ace spectrum who describe their experiences with asexuality and how it works for them. If there are any more particulars you would like to know or ask me, feel free to post them here or dm me.

210 Reviews

Reviews: 210
Wed Sep 27, 2023 4:27 pm
EllieMae says...

WinnyWriter

I appreciate your wonderful response!