z

Young Writers Society

Only for a moment

114 Reviews

Reviews: 114
Tue May 03, 2011 6:27 pm
Butterfinger says...

Hey Everybody!!! I've never written lyric before, but this felt right when it came out. Comment! Critique!

Vrs 1
He said, the moon is shining
down on us
the world is waiting
for us to rush
but let's hold on tight
and don't give in
when the sun comes up
there will be no sin

chorus:

so let's hold on tight- never letting go
with all our might-let our beauty show
lost in your eyes-trapped in your touch
we'll be together, if only for a moment
Only for a moment

Vrs 2
no words are coming
when we move
you're perfect for me
dancing to the groove
you can bruise my heart, and strip my soul
but you're here forever
and we're stuck like glue

chorus:

Vrs 3
The dawn is breaking
I'm all alone
on a sandy beach
cold to the bone
you said you wouldn't leave
that it would be alright
you said we'd stay together
all through the night

bridge?:

so I'll hold on tight- never letting go
pick my clothes-let my beauty show
lost in this world-hurt by your touch
we were together, only for a moment
Only for a moment.
Last edited by Butterfinger on Fri May 06, 2011 3:18 pm, edited 5 times in total.
If you want to be a great writer, don't think about what you're going to write, just write it.

I'm a huge fan of writers block! When your brain halts, with no direction for where you should go, it gives you threads. All you have to do is pull and unravel the story you're meant to write.

384 Reviews

Reviews: 384
Tue May 03, 2011 6:54 pm
eldEr says...

Hi Butter! ^^ Here to review.

At first, I was very impressed with the way the words seemed to flow. I could honestly match the tune to a few songs (In the first verse this includes the song that I just finished listening to - If Everyone Cared by Nickelback xD The tune's stuck in my head.), and I could create a couple new melodies and tunes for it, too. That's a good thing. The first verse? It was great as far as I'm concerned.