BetaTested says...

Previous Mistakes.
-
-
(Beta Tested)
-
-
Things I never did, and people never met,
All the wrong choices made, so easy to forget.
But when I look back now, on what I did back then,
I wish I had the chance, to do it all again.
-
Turn it back a few years, everything's goin' fine,
Most people woulda' killed, for a life like mine.
Still I studied hard, still I fought, still I tried.
And even when I didn’t, my grades didn’t slide.
-
But when I was fifteen, I kinda let things slip,
And I’m still struggling now, trying to get a grip.
When the deadlines came, id just let em float by,
Work ain't as cool as drink or gettin' high
-
Now we do what we do, and we do it cos its good,
Or cos we know we can, or cos we think we should.
But I never looked ahead, just played the here and now,
Never making the most of what time would allow.
-
And I coasted through it all, I can't understand,
How I picked up my grades and saw A's in my hand.
I kinda wish I hadn’t, cos its messed with my mind,
Thinking I could live like this, and life would be just fine.
-
Here I am a year later, with the gift of hindsight
Two E's to my name, with my head feeling light.
Got exams in the distance, teachers on my back,
Just wishin' now, I hadn’t been so slack...
-
-
(Persistence)
-
-
Yeah when I was in school I cared more for having fun
But now I'm nearly out, and I wish I hadn't done
And when it’s all over, I won't fail cos I'm dumb
I guess making money's more important to some
-
Think of someone like me, try’na find my destiny
Don’t know where I'll go, or who I’m gunna be
Never good at anything, but this comes naturally
And no matter what I do, this is what I wanna be
-
Everyday someone say, try harder and go do sommit'
Figure cos I'm not with them, that I must be doin' nothing.
See the truth is with rap I could say anything.
But are you gunna listen if you know I'm bluffing?
-
My parents always said that they'd be forever proud