z

Young Writers Society

Pillows

263 Reviews

Reviews: 263
Tue Jan 04, 2011 12:17 pm
Caerulean says...

This is the latest song I wrote, but it's not really new. I actually forgot when I wrote this. Probably, last year. Anyway, I'm not really good with writing songs, especially with putting music to them. I hope you like and understand its meaning. xD :D It's really short but it's sang slowly.

The song is actually about idleness - how people lie down in their beds, forget about things, have random thoughts, fall to sleep, have dreams, forget them, so on and so forth.

Listen - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OeFA7Th97OI
- - - - - - -
Pillows lying in this bed of mine
Just like willows standing quietly in time

(Chorus 1)
Butterflies flitting by your bed
Telling you that life will never end
End

Sparrows soaring the wide cerulean sky
Seems like tomorrow, there is no anguish and goodbye

(Chorus 2)
Ladybugs crawling on the ground
Living life and making silent sounds
-ounds, -ounds, -ounds

(Bridge)
Empty thoughts of the mind
Forgetting, leaving things behind

Pillows can cause you to forget
Pianos, dark like the moonset

(Chorus 3)
Honeybees buzzing 'round the trees
They say to you that nothing is amiss
Butterflies flitting by the stairs
Telling you that you won't have nightmares
-ares, -ares, -ares
Last edited by Caerulean on Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:52 am, edited 4 times in total.
“(...) and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us.” - Gandalf, The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

319 Reviews

Reviews: 319
Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:50 am
Jashael says...

Hi, Twin. I'm so slow. Anyyyy, I'm here. :)

I'm listening now on youtube. :)