z

Young Writers Society

Breaking Dawn

Random avatar

Reviews: 125
Mon Aug 04, 2008 9:22 pm
SASSYLADY333 says...

Yes, some people liked it, others just plain hated it! I"m not here to argue, but I want people's opinions.

POSSIBLE SPOILERS!
"Show us, don't tell us!" They say, but sadly I realize I'm a storyteller. When I cross over and accept maturity, when I want to change then maybe I'll be willing to show people my prose and not tell them. As a writer I have to grow. :)

270 Reviews

Reviews: 270
Mon Aug 04, 2008 9:24 pm
Alice says...

I liked it!

Bella as a vampire was awesome! The vampire pregnancy thing was weird....And I think it was an unneccessary addition to a series, it ended nicely with Eclipse. But this tied up all the lose ends and gave it a happy ending that didn't leave me sobbing histericly so it got points for that.
I just lost the game.

402 Reviews

Reviews: 402
Mon Aug 04, 2008 9:37 pm
Clo says...

Whoa... Alice, you just made me realize I didn't cry. I cry at every book that is even slightly sad. I get too wrapped up in every single storyline. That must be a bad sign... or maybe I'm ACTUALLY growing up.

I have a whole rant thing in the Twilight user group. I didn't like Breaking Dawn. I was disappointed. Eclipse would have been a fine ending.

This book was too disturbing, for obvious reasons.
How am I not myself?

241 Reviews

Reviews: 241
Mon Aug 04, 2008 10:31 pm
lyrical_sunshine says...

I didn't read the book - I just read the spoilers.

And I freaking predicted EVERY SINGLE PLOT TWIST in BD.

Booyah for me.

That being said, I'll probably read it, but I have to borrow it from a friend because I won't spend $25 on something 20,000 people wrote as fanfiction.

Which isn't me saying anything against Stephenie Meyer. She's a fine storyteller. She just was a little too predictable in this last book, and I have a feeling when I read it I STILL won't like Bella or Edward.

Shameless plug:
*coughThe Host is her best novel by farcough*