z

Young Writers Society

Online Anorixia prt. 1,2 & 3

34 Reviews

Reviews: 34
Fri Mar 10, 2006 4:32 am
concertchick16 says...

PART 1:

"I'll be home late so why don't you eat a sandwich" the voice on the other side of the phone comes in blurry. Cradling the phone against my shoulder i answer "Sure thing mom." Staying home alone at night is no different from what i've been doing for the last 7 years. The first couple of months i was scared but i soon realized that when i was alone i could do whatever i wanted. "Love you sweety, i'll try to get off soon” sure you will, cynically i place the phone back in it's holder. 'She never tries to get off early, why would she start now?' Glancing around the room, my eyes rest on my computer. 'Might as well get online. Then i’ll watch some T.V.’

'You have no messages'........The green words seem to scream, jumping off the screen and settling in my mind. I can't even remember the last time i had a message that wasn't spam. Quickly i sign into my xanga account. A splash of color greets my eyes. I haven't been on here in ages, i left after my mom saw it. The colors are so bright... what was i thinking. No wonder i didn't get comments my page was frying peoples retinas. They probably left as soon as possible. Pulling my feet onto the chair, i brush my hair out of my face. 'I should just change these colors now, not that anyone will ever see it.' Browsing through the colors i settle on a washed out blue color for the background. Then i change the letters to a dusty grey.

A box pops up asking if i want to add a blogring. 'What is a blogring?' Curious i click "yes” Almost instantly a separate window opens up.

'Please type the topic of your blogring.'

Pulling my chair closer to the computer, i type "Fitness". Another list comes up, the dark letters on the glowing screen invite my fingers back to the keyboard. Scrolling down the list, I read titles such as “-PRO ANA-“, “###ANA SUPPORT###”, and “*Ana Worshipers*”. “What is Ana…?”