z

Young Writers Society

(Unnamed) Chapter one (Rewriten)

30 Reviews

Reviews: 30
Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:53 am
Stealth_Slicer says...

I’ve decided to rewrite the, still currently unnamed, novel that I was working on way back when. Yes all this time later I still have failed to name it. This may be the final draft it may not, I can’t say for sure. Enjoy, and all comments welcome.

I walked slowly with Professor Matson into the meeting room. I was wearing blue jeans and a, plane, short sleeved white top. I was also wearing white trainers. I was twenty-five, had medium length black hair and brown eyes. I was a science student of Professor Matson; but I also took a military training course, since I was going to be working with Matson and other military scientists. Matson was fifty-two, had short white hair and for some bizarre reason always wore black trousers a shirt and white lab coat. He was tall in general and was usually in a focused and enthusiastic mood, however right now we were both in a rush.

The room was dark and there was a black, horse shoe shaped, table in the middle of the room. The room was empty apart from the table and a large screen mounted on the wall opposite the curve of the table. The walls, floor and ceiling were all made of a dull grey metal. Four, square, overhead lights lit the room.

Seven beings were already here, we were late...again. Four of the beings were Lizarian and the rest were human.