z

Young Writers Society

Bioshock: Tenenbaum's Assistant (Chapter 2)

50 Reviews

Reviews: 50
Wed Feb 03, 2010 2:21 am
Howler says...

I'm actually getting really into this fanfic stuff. I've never tried it before, and it's nice to be working from another idea. I'm gonna go all out with this Bioshock piece, I think. If you missed Chapter 1, here's the link, however considering only a few people did read ch. 1, I'll suspect that nobody new is going to be reading. Aw well. Still seems like I should do it anyways, just in case.
http://www.youngwriterssociety.com/topic58064.html
Oh, and thanks very much, Matt and Midnight, for commenting. I'm currently trying to rewrite a lot of that first chapter for more of the detail, and I tried to do a little more visual detail in this one. Hope you enjoy!

Chapter 2

Once Sander and I left the frozen tunnel, he showed me to a staircase that led to the center a gigantic ballroom-like room. Purple spotlights lit up the entire room, and two glass containers were under the end of the stairs. There was some blood on the floor, and it wasn’t too clean, and on both floors, some smaller doorways led to the rest of Fort Frolic’s shops and galleries.

Also, it wasn’t anyone else here that I knew of aside from Sander and myself. It was somewhat pleasant. I could picture people wanting to live in this city just for this area.

“Tell me, do you consider yourself an artist in any way?” asked Sander.

“I do a bit of drawing here and there”, I told him. I was being pretty modest. I had books full of sketches and drawings back home, but I didn’t want to get too close to anybody here. Don’t get me wrong, Sander was being pretty kind, and he saved my life a few moments ago, but I don’t completely know why.

“Then you’re more welcome than any of those other splicers here in Rapture”, he said, sounding disgusted at the word “splicers”.

“What do you mean?” I asked him.