z

Young Writers Society

Mermaid

47 Reviews

Reviews: 47
Sun Mar 08, 2009 7:18 pm
Katemabob says...

OMG OMG OMG OMG
I drew a MERMAID! I really like this one because usually I am not too good at drawing people-things, but this is pretty good so I am really proud of maiself!!! Yey! Go Katemabob! I did not copy anyones work, but I used other people's work for references. Um... I know there is no background, I think I might make one one day. For now I just wanted to finish it, because it is a for a school thing that is due tomorrow. Um... so... ya. I think thats it. OH! And, uh, her name is Corail (which is coral in french). It is a french project. I know she looks sad but I felt like making her look like that so ya. ENJOY! I worked really hard on it!
XD Srry im a little hyper after sitting in my chair for 1 + 1/2 hrs.
Um... Ya. Bye. Bai. Bi. By: Katemabob
Attachments
Mermaid.jpg
Mermaid.jpg (69.15 KiB) Viewed 331 times
Be crazy, be wild, be silly...
Because life is too short to be cool.

17 Reviews

Reviews: 17
Sun Mar 08, 2009 8:30 pm
Tree says...

WOW Katemabob this is so good! I like how the hair is so cool. I also like how you made your own kind of mermaids, unlike all the other ones. I also like the spots. And I like how cool the tail is. and how there are scales on her arms-
your a rely rely good drawer! I also love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love the colours and shading. Very welll done! Bravo! I look forward to seeing more of your work!
From TREE

324 Reviews

Reviews: 324
Sun Mar 08, 2009 8:36 pm
Threnody says...

Oh I absolutely adore this mermaid. In fact, most of your work, art I mean, has been my favourite I've seen in a while. Good job. The only slight problem with this is the arms, they seem a bit short. Hold your arms to your sides and see how far they go down. Also the shoulders and arms are a bit disproportionate and look a bit odd.

Peace, Love and Sugar Packets~
Forever Threnody