z

Young Writers Society

Rain in the Desert

497 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 497
Sun Jul 13, 2008 11:55 pm
Teague says...

Some photos I took of the rain out of my bedroom window. These are the more "artsy" ones. And they were taken with my camera phone, so they're not of the best quality? xD Forgive me. And I'm an amateur photographer, so no expecting ZOMG AMAZINGNESS. Because then I will just feel bad. xD

Anyway!

#1. Random crooked shot of my street.

#2. This one was supposed to have a clearer background, but the auto-focus went berserk. I still think it looks okay.

#3. Featuring a street light and my brother's car. Pardon his lack of a full set of hubcaps. xD

#4. A sepia shot, similar to #2.

#5. Streetlight vs. Sky, Sepia edition.

#6. Streetlight vs. Sky, Black and White edition

#7. My neighbour's roof plus trees.
"2-4-6-8! I like to delegate!" -Meshugenah
"Teague: Stomping on your dreams since 1992." -Sachiko
"So I'm looking at FLT and am reminded of a sandwich." -Jabber

118 Reviews

Reviews: 118
Mon Jul 14, 2008 1:55 am
myfreindsavamp says...

#3's funny :D
We've all been broken in some way. It's just how we express it that makes us dffrent form eachother.

“This precious book of love, this unbound lover,
To beautify him only lacks a cover.”
~William Shakespeare, The Tragedy of Romeo and Juliet

243 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 243
Mon Jul 14, 2008 8:27 pm
Blink says...

Hey!

These are really nice pictures, the rain reminds me of England (it's always raining! :( ) Number #4 is a little blurry, it's hard to make out but the rest are great! My personal favourite is between #3/#7. I like those because the wise aspect of 'desert' is created but there is still something to focus on.

Nice pictures for an amateur, I can't take photographs to save my life but hey!

And I can't finish without saying... ZOMG AMAZINGNESS! in a loud voice!

:smt102
"A man's face is his autobiography. A woman's face is her work of fiction." ~ Oscar Wilde

40 Reviews