z

Young Writers Society

9/11 Digital

15 Reviews

Reviews: 15
Mon Sep 11, 2006 8:14 pm
Teufelshund says...

Here are two images I made last night. Both images are fairly large, and I apologize if this inconveininces you.

This one is a quick redo of the Revolutionary Gadsden "Don't tread on me" flag.

I think I got a bit "filter-happy" on this one.

Thanks.
Semper Fidelis

"If I became a philosopher, if I have so keenly sought this fame for which I'm still waiting, it's all been to seduce women basically. "

-Jean-Paul Sartre

Random avatar

Reviews: 142
Mon Sep 11, 2006 9:14 pm
Doctor Kitty says...

Very political.

And filter happy.

15 Reviews

Mon Sep 11, 2006 9:17 pm
Teufelshund says...

MisterWaffles wrote:Very political.

And filter happy.

I'm a noob at this, expect filter-hapiness. :)
Semper Fidelis

"If I became a philosopher, if I have so keenly sought this fame for which I'm still waiting, it's all been to seduce women basically. "

-Jean-Paul Sartre

Random avatar

Reviews: 142
Mon Sep 11, 2006 9:25 pm
Doctor Kitty says...

You could cheat a little and blur some edges to get rid of some of the 'pixelliness' in the second picture.

15 Reviews

Mon Sep 11, 2006 9:38 pm
Teufelshund says...

Thanks...I just realized all of the pixelness...didn't really show up when I saw it in the tiny thumbnail in explorer...
Semper Fidelis

-Jean-Paul Sartre

3821 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 3821
Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:47 pm
Snoink says...

The second one reminds me of WW2 propaganda. Except the idea is less strong.

I think it would be better to hide the face more into the smoke and let the destruction of the buildings be the prominent view. After all, that's a lot moer powerful than any silly face you can hide in the smoke. Also, don't be so blatant in your words. Some of the best 9/11 cartoons are the ones without any words whatsoever.
Attachments
ladyliberty.gif
ladyliberty.gif (38.61 KiB) Viewed 1043 times
Ubi caritas est vera, Deus ibi est.