z

Young Writers Society

first action script

Reviews: 3
Mon Nov 08, 2010 9:05 pm
MLKToxic says...

Hey everyone im new here and this is my fist attempt at writing a script and i wasnt totally sure how to set it out. like i said this is my first try so go easy on me and it not finished yet just wanted to get any tips or advice from you guys

INT. POLICE INTERROGATION ROOM

A bright room that looks like a stereotypical interrogation room with a doubled sided window on one wall and a stainless steel table with two chairs in the middle of the room. Two men at sitting at opposite ends of the table. Detective stone - mid-40s, bald, looks tired and James Clark - mid-20s, looks messy and beaten.

DETECTIVE STONE
So that's what happened

JAMES CLARK
Yes for fuck sake how long do we have to go through this

Knock on the door and without waiting for an answer a man with thick black hair in an expensive suit walks in.

DETECTIVE STONE
(standing up and facing the man) and what do you think you doing in..

MAN
(revealing a badge clipped on to his belt)
Special Agent Davis. This is now an FBI case now so Detective if you wouldn’t mind leaving the room so I can talk to Mr. Clark alone

Stone go’s to say something but releases he’s outranked and reluctantly leaves

DAVIS
Now Mr Clark if you mind telling me what happened last night

JAMES CLARK
Listen dude I've told the police everything that’s happened so can’t you just get their reports

Davis
Well we over at the FBI would rather hear it from you

James stays quit for a moment

DAVIS (CONT’D)
Or if you prefer I can charge your ass with double homicide and since you seem to like silence Soo much I can make sure you never talk to anyone again in your miserable fucking life

JAMES CLARK
FINE...

EXT. NIGHT TIME CITY STREET