z

Young Writers Society

DOCTOR WHO - Attack of the Time Flies (Parts 1-4)

57 Reviews

Reviews: 57
Wed Sep 15, 2010 6:20 pm
View Likes
Nephthys says...

I'm a big fan of Doctor Who, so I decided to try writing a series (season) of my own :) I call it series 8 1/2. This is the first bit of the first episode!

Also, if you are unfamiliar with any of the Doctor Who terms that I use, please ask.

PART 1

Spoiler! :
EXT. TANGIN MANOR, 2013 - DAY

It is the year 2013. An old Manor and estate in the English countryside - from above. There is a main building, several smaller outbuildings, a little pond. CU on a graveyard with a small chapel- complete with several creepy-mostly-eroded statues. A sign proclaims the estate to be TANGIN MANOR.
CUT TO:

INT. FIONA'S DRESSING ROOM - DAY

Lady FIONA Tangin, 50, and FREDERIC, 54 prepare for their wedding. Fiona adjusts Frederic's bow tie and generally bustles around him; Frederic is slightly muddled.

FIONA
Frederic dear, do try and stand still, will you? You're making this incredibly difficult.
(She fixes his shirt collar)
We can't afford to have any mistakes.

FREDERIC
Yes, love.

FIONA
Mind you, that might be difficult with your poster child of a dysfunctional family.
(She sighs dramatically)
I suppose we'll manage as long as we can keep Uncle Conor away from the whiskey.

FREDERIC
Of course, love.

CUT TO:

INT. HALLWAY - MYSTERY POV - DAY

The camera is low to the ground- at knee level. The shot is from the POV of a mystery CREATURE that lurks outside Fiona and Frederic's room, looking in. There is a mechanical buzzing and ticking sound. The Creature watches for a few seconds, then buzzes along the hallway and up a flight of stairs. It stops outside the open door to Eudora's room.
CUT TO:

INT. EUDORA's ROOM - DAY