z

Young Writers Society

The ungreatful dead (temporary tittle)

44 Reviews

Reviews: 44
Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:40 am
MADD94 says...

Okay first things first. I've never written a script before so the format may be way off. That being said, i want help with that and grammar, but my real focus is "is this funny? How could it be better? is it worth continuing?" also this is the very very beginning and i have a lot of ideas swirling around but i havent put them down in a linear way that makes sense... i just want to know if I'm on the right track.

The Ungrateful Dead

Exterior: back yard. Three nerds wearing black cloaks are gathered around a bonfire.

Nerd one: okay, do we have all the ingredients?

Nerd two: yes, all we need to do now is sacrifice something to the incantation

Nerd three pulls out a dead squirrel from his backpack and sets it on a garden table. On the table sits a knife and a book entitled “sacrifice for dummies”

Nerd two: That’s already dead

Nerd three: Well yeah… I couldn’t catch a live one…

Nerd one: What the frack! It doesn’t count if it’s already dead

Nerd two: is that the same one that was on the side of the road on Sycamore Street?

Nerd three: It totally counts!

Nerd two: ‘Cause it looks like the one from Sycamore Street

Nerd three: Okay, I’ll bet you my level 100 mewtwo…

Everyone stops for a second to look at nerd three

Nerd one: with a masterball attached?

Nerd three sniffles a bit shakes his head and says:
With a masterball attached.

Nerd Two: okay, let’s get this x-wing into deep space, so we can get our wish for awakening that demon… you stab the squirrel and I’ll read.

Nerd two opens to chapter four, resurrection of demons. He begins to read

Nerd two: Mali a mati! Mali a manta! Coo Coo Cachoo! Coo Coo Cachoo!

Thunder starts to rumble. Close up of squirrels’ eye opening. The squirrel shrieks and struggles pined under the knife.