z

Young Writers Society

The execution

Random avatar

Reviews: 23
Tue Mar 10, 2009 10:53 pm
lukas8u says...

Script:
When visualizing this script, think of it as a Monty Python style setting, with the kind of accents for the characters. Also, I apologize for any technical problems with my script, seeing as I have never done one before.

(enter crowded square, with about 10 people, a dirty ragged man about to be hung, an executioner/ announcer, and 8 execution watchers.)

Crowd: Kill em, Kill em!

Man:Eh, you can’t do dis, I havn't done nothin' wrong.

Crowd:(chanting) Kill em!

Executioner: John Satir, is hereby accused of bringing on the famine for being a Jew. Therefore he will hang.

(Crowd is persistently roaring “kill em” the entire time)

Man: You can’t do this!

Executioner: And why not?

Man: Cause, I’m not Jewish!

Executioner: Well, what are you then?

Man: Well, I’m an atheist.

(Crowd stops and looks blankly at each other. Cue crickets. 3 seconds later..)

Crowd: KILL EM KILL EM KILL EM!!!!
Last edited by lukas8u on Fri Mar 20, 2009 5:43 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Political blog, (with a liberal lean)
Here

273 Reviews

Reviews: 273
Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:58 pm
Explosive_Pen says...

Haha, I actually get this! And Mobty Python's awesome.
I like it. Nothing I can offer a critique on. That said, gold star for you. :D
"You can love someone so much...But you can never love people as much as you can miss them."

17 Reviews

Reviews: 17
Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:33 am
Claeren says...

awesome...

<== Hurry and click, before they all die!

365 Reviews

Reviews: 365
Fri Mar 13, 2009 1:54 am
Antigone Cadmus says...

Ha, everyone else gives you a one word review, and I decide to review your grammar... ^_^

Man:eh, you can’t do dis, I havnt done nothin wrong.

Please at least capitalize! Also, add apostrophes when you need them.

Rewrite:

Man: Eh, you can't do dis! I haven't done nothin' wrong!

On Accents