z

Young Writers Society

Author and Character

1464 Reviews

Reviews: 1464
Tue Jan 20, 2009 5:04 am
Juniper says...

A/N: This is my first attempt at scripts, and it's no where near a serious attempt. It was for a school assignment, and it got me a decent grade, so I figured I'd post it. It makes no sense whatsoever; the only thing that really mattered was format? Feel free to tear apart and be harsh! Anyway...

A Dispute Between an Author and Character

Author: (writing at desk) I don't like where this story is going. It's boring.

Character: (glumly) Then make it interesting.

Author: I don't know how to. . . there's nothing interesting in this story that will make it interesting.

Character: (waving arms) Hel-loo, that's what I'm here for.

Author: Yeah, well you're not interesting enough.

Character: (folds arms) What? Me, not interesting enough? (snorts) Well, well, well, whose fault is that?

Author: Yours, of course.

Character: (snorts) Mine? Well, well, well... let's see about that. I didn't create myself.

Author: Maybe not, but still doesn't make you interesting enough.

Character: (mutters to self) Stupid author.

Author: Did you just call me stupid?

Character: Maybe.

Author: Did you?

Character: Maybe. Maybe not.

Author: (getting angry) Did you just call me stupid?!

Character: Yeah, I did. Whatcha gonna do about it?

Author: (thinking) I can. . . I can. . . Wait! Who are you to be calling me stupid? If it weren't for me, you wouldn't be here.

Character: And if it weren't for me, you'd have a boring story.

Author: I can have a boring story without you.

Character: Exactly. So that brings us to a conclusion.

Author: What?

Character: You're boring.

Author: I'm boring?

Character: (sighs dramatically) Of course you're boring. What did you think? Interesting people don't have trouble making interesting stories. The bottom line is, you're boring.

Author: (opens mouth to say something, but changes mind)