z

Young Writers Society

I Just Hope She Got Away in Time

Reviews: 1
Wed Jun 22, 2011 11:39 pm
Luckypelt says...

Just to let you know, I'm kind of new at this... :?

The little girl's breathing was hard against the back of my neck. She was panting heavily, I could easily tell she was just as afraid as me. We were hiding behind a tree in the middle of a forest. The tree were casting shadows on the forest floor. The full moon was clearly visible through the trees.

"Shhhh... Emma, we need to be quiet!" I whispered quietly, turning around to face her. I wrapped my arms around her slightly, to try and calm her down.

There was goosebumps on my arms from the cool niight air. I had given my jacket to Emma in a attempt to keep her warm.

"Sorry, Belle!" She whispered back. "I'm just a little bit scared. What will happen if they find us?" She had a slightly panicked look on her face.

"It's okay! I won't let them take you away again. I promised mum that I would take care of you! She will not have died in vain. We'll be okay, I'm sure of it." I felt a little bad. I knew for a fact that once they found us, we would be killed. But I didn't want to worry her. She was only seven, afterall.

In the distance, I heard a shout and a loud bang, making a bush near us catch on fire. They were using their magic on us. There was no way to run without catching on fire.

They had caught us. There was no way whatsoever to go.

"Emma... I need you to run as soon as I get out from behind this tree. I'll destract them. Run as fast as you can, okay?" She open her mouth to argue. "No arguements! Just run!"

And with a nodded and the tremble of her lip, I stepped out for them ememies to see me. I dared not turn to look at Emma.

"Look! There's the big one! Fire at will!" And those were the last words I ever heard. I just hope Emma got away in time.
It is I, the most awesome person ever! :)
New to YWS!!

Thu Jun 23, 2011 1:20 am
emXshorty says...