z

Young Writers Society

And The Light Fades (Reviews greatly needed)

201 Reviews

Reviews: 201
Tue Feb 09, 2010 9:17 pm
peanut19 says...

Hello :) This is my first attempt at a novel. It is the completed first draft of my NaNo. And I would love to get a proof copy before May so I need to edit. I'd also love to hear if you enjoy this and think it would be interesting for readers. Here is a quick summary:

After her mother's death Alyce Averyson is thrown into a world full of death and hate. The only people she can trust are her cousin Sophia and a mysterious boy named Ash. But when she witnesses a death that comes true it only means there are more to come. She is tossed into a battle between life and death that has been going on for decades. With the help of her mother, a woman called the Vision and Ash will she be able to stop the deaths before the light fades from another innocent person?

Thanks in advance for critiques and advice.
(I'll be happy to donate some points if you review this since I know it'll take time)
~peanut~
Attachments
and the light fades- whole.doc
(327 KiB) Downloaded 73 times
Last edited by peanut19 on Tue Apr 19, 2011 12:06 am, edited 1 time in total.
There is a light in you, a Vision in the making with sorrow enough to extinguish the stars. I can help you.
~And The Light Fades

The people down here are our zombies, who should be dead or not exist but do.
~Away From What We Started

P.S Got YWS?

151 Reviews

Reviews: 151
Wed Feb 10, 2010 11:36 pm
Forestqueen808 says...

This is my place holder peanut! I am reading it for yous!!!
Sorrow lasts through this night
I'll take this piece of you,
and hold for all eternity
For just one second I felt whole... as you flew right through me.

~Sorrow by Flyleaf

73 Reviews

Reviews: 73
Fri Feb 12, 2010 6:46 am
winie603 says...