Reviews: 58
Sat Feb 07, 2009 8:49 pm
LilyJamey says...

So I was checking my inbox and read this message:

To: LilyJamey
Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2009 1:16 am
Subject: Possible publication
Hi,

I read your story 'Green Waters' which I thought was very good.

I am the Editor of WESTMIDZ Youth Magazine in the UK you may visit our website www.westmidz.com, though please bear in mind the site is still under construction and is not up to date.

We would be interested in publishing your work on our website, if you would like to discuss this opportunity please email me: nafisa@westmidz.com. I am a writer and poet myself if you would like to see examples of my work, you may visit my website at www.nafisaahmedi.com.

Thanks,
Nafisa

I've done a little background research on her, with Demi's help, and she looks legit, although her punctuation sounds slightly doubtful. How do I respond?
Got YWS?

40 Reviews

Reviews: 40
Sat Feb 07, 2009 9:42 pm
~Excalibur~ says...

Oh ya this seems REAL legit.

"ยจ The first edition will receive wide publicity all over the region as there will be an exclusive event launch with the presence of high profile guest of honour (tba soon on our website www.westmidz.com)"

"The magazine will publish articles on lifestyle such as healthy eating and nutritional education, benefits of keeping fit and exercising regularly, dangers of drug and alcohol abuse and dangers of smoking as well bringing awareness to youth on diseases such as lung cancer, cervical cancer, STDs and the importance of practising safe sex"

And:

" * guest of honour tba
* first issue going to print Jan '09
* launch event details coming soon"