4%
Both!
29%

Total votes : 24

922 Reviews

Reviews: 922
Wed Mar 25, 2009 12:31 am
GryphonFledgling says...

I'm just curious as to what the folks on YWS would say they usually write.

This is what you write mostly. Obviously you can dabble in any other style you wish (I'm trying my hand at a comic right now, and I've scribbled out a few scripts before) but your choice would be what you write at least 70% of the time.

I'm a prose writer all the way. But, like I said, I do occasionally experiment in other forms of writing.

~GryphonFledgling

EDIT: Odd... I am so sure that I had an "Other" option in there... So if there are any of you that feel limited by these choices, explain!
Last edited by GryphonFledgling on Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I am reminded of the babe by you.

365 Reviews

Reviews: 365
Wed Mar 25, 2009 1:05 am
Antigone Cadmus says...

I write prose. I enjoy reading poetry, but I've never attempted to write it.
Odi et amo. quare id faciam, fortasse requiris?
nescio, sed fieri sentio et excrucior.
-Catullus, Carmen 85

1272 Reviews

Reviews: 1272
Wed Mar 25, 2009 1:21 am
Rosendorn says...

I would be one of the "Both" votes (the only one, at the moment...). Sometimes I find poetry convays an idea better, others I find prose doses a better job. It's all in how the words want to be told.
A writer is a world trapped in a person— Victor Hugo

Ink is blood. Paper is bandages. The wounded press books to their heart to know they're not alone.

1334 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 1334
Wed Mar 25, 2009 1:24 am
Hannah says...