z

Young Writers Society

Chinese

Random avatar

Reviews: 1160
Thu May 05, 2005 2:58 am
Elizabeth says...

ok, I'm half chinese (to my displeasure, probably the hairest asian alive) and I don't know chinese... BUT i can recognize but barely seome symbals and I can't read it at all so I have to end up asking my mom to translate... the question is, who is interesting in chinese, who is chiense... all of that?

here is some of my Chinese "handy work":

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/Ez ... prise2.bmp
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/Ezuka/surprise.bmp
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/Ez ... ertome.bmp
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y48/Ez ... ertome.bmp my name in chinese Elizabeth, that it.

128 Reviews

Reviews: 128
Thu May 05, 2005 3:07 am
Galatea says...

I love China. I love everything about China. I love the people, the language...everthing. I love Chinese. I studied Mandarin in school, 1 year in 8th grade and all 4 years of school, I also spent a month in China this summer. I like your handwriting, Rose, it's very very cute. If I ever get around to it, I'll post a whole page of text for you.
Sing lustily and with a good courage. Beware of singing as if you were half dead, or half asleep; but lift up your voice with strength.

Random avatar

Thu May 05, 2005 3:13 am
Elizabeth says...

lol that's cool. i went ot china for the chinese new year in... 2000 or soemthing? it was te year of the horse and the parks were decorated so beautifully. i was sad though, i barely talked the whole trip because i coudn't talk chinese.

i remember i asked my mom if her older brother spoke english and she said no then he said
"i do speak english!"
everybody started laughing but that was honestly the only thing he said the entire month. it was funny.