z

Young Writers Society

Hello all

Random avatar

Reviews: 6
Sat May 13, 2006 11:29 am
Staggy11 says...

I'm into writing, although it's a rare ocasion when anything gets finished. I'm mainly into fantasy and Sci-fi, although I enjoy other genres as well.

I also enjoy sketching, even if I'm not that good at it.

This seems a very poor effort for an intro topic, but I honestly cannot think of anything else to say.

So once again, I say to you "Hello!".

131 Reviews

Reviews: 131
Sat May 13, 2006 12:11 pm
smaur says...

Hey! Welcome to YWS. We love our artists; there's an art section if you ever want to post some of your work.

If you have any questions, don't hestitate to ask away.
"He yanked himself free and fled to the kitchen where something huddled against the flooded windowpanes. It sighed and wept and tapped continually, and suddenly he was outside, staring in, the rain beating, the wind chilling him, and all the candle darkness inside lost."

447 Reviews

Reviews: 447
Sat May 13, 2006 3:01 pm
Duskglimmer says...

Hello, Staggy! I am Dusky *takes a bow* Welcome to the site!

A lot of us seem to have a problem finishing work. We are however having a challange on the site to write a full Novel in a year. You can join in at any time, but we're all aiming to have them finished by the end of the year. We'd love to have you try with us if you like that kind of thing.

I am a Fantasy and Sometimes-Sci-Fi person myself and I look forward to seeing your work around.

If you have any questions feel free to PM me or any of the other mods.
The robbed that smiles, steals something from the thief. ~William Shakespeare, Othello
Boo. SPEW is watching.

459 Reviews

Reviews: 459
Sat May 13, 2006 6:12 pm
Poor Imp says...

Hullo Staggy...welcome and all that. ^_^ Honestly, no one knows how to introduce themselves - so there's not a lame and brilliant intro. I think I've seen some people just say - "um, hi and yeah...".