z

Young Writers Society

Introduction

Reviews: 0
Thu Dec 15, 2005 10:09 pm
sandstone8824 says...

Since I accidentally pressed the "BACK" button on my keyboard and lost my epic, detailed introduction to you all, I'll make this one short.

First I must say that I find this the most organized set of forums ever to appear on the Internet. It is truly amazing. You residents of this site give honest, helpful critiques and also author wonderful works.

My name is David Guinness. I am a string musician, musical composer, video editor, 3d modeler, and amateur writer. I hope to improve this last skill. :lol:

I have a love for fantasy writing, RPGs, some science fiction, and most any normal prose. I find it terribly difficult to write on paper; my thoughts come much more quickly and clearly with a keyboard. My current project is a rough outline for a video game plot (not particularly detailed, but I could use some help ironing out problems), and to develop this plot I plan to write a succession of short chapters for a novelization. I also hope to improve my critiquing skills on this site.

I look forward to meeting this society!

798 Reviews

Reviews: 798
Thu Dec 15, 2005 10:14 pm
Areida says...

Hey sandstone, welcome to the YWS! I'm Areida, and please feel free to PM me if you need anything. See you around the boards... :D
Got YWS?

"Most of us have far more courage than we ever dreamed we possessed."
- Dale Carnegie

173 Reviews

Reviews: 173
Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:33 am
J. Haux says...

Hi! My name's Jacquie! Welcome to YWS! I'm a string musician, too.

Hope to see you around! Feel free to PM if you need anything.

~Jacquie~

Just kidding!

Finally you're here. And so's "You-know-who", but the other "You-know-who" didn't want to. (PM my sister...my 'twin' sister to tell her you're here...or I will. I was looking for David Guiness, not sandstone...Why are you 'sandstone'?)