z

Young Writers Society

Hey there

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Sun Oct 09, 2005 8:40 pm
Athena says...

Hello I'm new and I just thought I'd say and introduce myself I guess. I'm Athena unfortunately it's not my real name but she's one of my favourite Greek Goddesses, I'm eighteen years old and I go to college in the south east of England. I come from a smallish town which people recognise for its bad reputation but choose to ignore all of the good and positive things that it's done in its past. For example when I was queing up in the local library to ask about a job the guy in front of me asked if they had any newspaper articles on the 1948 Olympics - the town I'm in held some of the swimming events, but people don't know that because they only see the bad. I've been writing for way over ten years now but got into it seriously when I was about twelve and could start writing longer pieces - the bad thing is though I'm so bad I can't write anything short unfortunately.

I read/critic romance stories or any genre really but I won't go near poetry sorry - bad experience with a teacher in English on that subject has put me off it for life.

So thats a bit about me, can't wait to get to know everyone here. :D

173 Reviews

Reviews: 173
Sun Oct 09, 2005 8:51 pm
J. Haux says...

Well, Hi, Athena! Athena is MY favorite Greek goddess! :D

What town are you from? I live in the US, and I'm not very connected with the rest of the world I guess. I may not know of it. I used to be a swimmer (now I'm a fencer...) so I think it's really neat your town hosted Olympics swimming events. Isn't it sad that people tend to focus on the negative? *sigh* The world we live in!

I've been writing for about as long as you have, and I'm struggling to write a longer story, but so far I haven't stuck with anything! :( Oh well. I have lots of interesting half-bits of stories.

Hope to see you around. :D Welcome to YWS!
SPEW to You

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Mon Oct 10, 2005 12:34 am
dallas says...