z

Young Writers Society

I'm new.

Random avatar

Reviews: 4
Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:07 am
stefff10 says...

I'm Carly. I registered for this site because I love to write, but no one really knows. Many people on this site share their writings with their friends and family. That's too nerve-wracking for me.

I get my writing ideas from a lot of 'what if' thoughts on my life, or I get them from experiences in my life. I'm a little new to this kind of stuff, so let my know if I'm doing something wrong. :)

1334 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 1334
Tue Jul 21, 2009 5:32 am
Hannah says...

Hey, Carly! ^_^ Welcome to YWS! I hope that the reviews and support you receive on this site will encourage you to share your talent with the people that are close to you and that care about you. ^^ Have you ever tried sharing it with your family or are you too shy to try at all? You might be surprised at their reaction!

Anyways, you probably read the rules when you joined, but I'll remind you about them now.

First of all, we have to keep to the 2:1 ratio rule. This means that for every piece of work you want to submit, you have to review AT LEAST two works from other members before posting your own. :] Gotta keep that ratio going through your whole membership, too, and you'll probably want to do more review than that!

Also, we can't use chat speak. I don't think you'll have a problem with that, but it's in the rules anyway~

Oh, and be sure to rate the works that you post. Works with strong language, graphic violence, or adult situations should be rated R so they don't appear on the front page. Anything unrated also won't show up on the front page for members to browse through.

Hmm, that being said, will you let us know what your favorite genres to write in are? Also, what are your favorite books and what books/movies have inspired you most? :D