z

Young Writers Society

Hey Guys

Reviews: 3
Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:19 pm
mamthew42 says...

The name's mamthew. Well, technically the name's Justin and only the username's mamthew, but you get the idea.

I've been writing for almost eight years, now, and in that time I've only really managed to write one and a half novels and one short story. Nothing else was really up to standard. When it comes to my writings, though, I'm a bit starved for some kind of feedback. I've shown my stuff to all of my friends and family and all the forums I've been on and yet managed to only get a couple people to actually read them, which is sad.

I really only write fantasy, although I'll read or watch most any genre that falls into my lap. One of my greatest passions is characters. The idea that you can spend a few hours learning about a person who isn't real and then know them better than someone you've known for real all your life is one that fascinates me.

I love anime (current obsession is Baccano/ permanent obsession is Cowboy Bebop) as well, so yeah...

Besides that, I'm wondering where I would go to ask some questions about rules for posting and the like. Posting one chapter of a novel each week really doesn't work with an 84 chapter novel...

201 Reviews

Reviews: 201
Fri Jul 17, 2009 9:30 pm
peanut19 says...

Hi Justin! Welcome to YWS, I'm peanut! So you've been writing for 8 years? That's awesome. There are a few rules for the site:
No chat speak we are writers so we have to post and talk like them. Ur riting wuz gr8!<--- not how we need to say things.

Try to post two reviews for every non review you post. This helps to balance things out.

There is an Advanced Critique forum for your stories over 5000 words.

If you have any questions feel free to PM me.

~peanut~
There is a light in you, a Vision in the making with sorrow enough to extinguish the stars. I can help you.
~And The Light Fades

The people down here are our zombies, who should be dead or not exist but do.